EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   XML modification help. (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Border around gauges? (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22040)

katmandu26 06-11-2017 07:49 PM

Border around gauges?
 
Hey there! Thanks for your patience and answers as I poke around in my UI XML, it's definitely appreciated.

I've been working all day on rewriting the default group window. I just want something simple and easily visible on a big display, and so far I'm really happy with my result - with one exception.

I've reskinned the gauges and given them new transparency maps, but even with the new file, the gauges all have very thick borders. I want them 1-2 pixels wide like the rest of the UI, but stretching them with the xml anchors is stretching the borders on the gauges, too.

I want to continue using the anchors but my thought is that in order to do what I want, I'm going to have to hard code size and position. Am I correct or is there another way to do it? I hope this makes sense!

Here's a pic and a sample of what I'm using:



<Gauge item="GW_Gauge1">
<ScreenID>Gauge1</ScreenID>
<TextColor>
<R>240</R>
<G>240</G>
<B>240</B>
</TextColor>
<TextOffsetY>16</TextOffsetY>
<TextOffsetX>5</TextOffsetX>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<FillTint>
<R>220</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>0</B>
</FillTint>
<EQType>11</EQType>
<GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill>
<EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft>
<EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
<GaugeOffsetY>1</GaugeOffsetY>
<AutoStretch>true</AutoStretch>
<TopAnchorOffset>0</TopAnchorOffset>
<BottomAnchorOffset>37</BottomAnchorOffset>
<LeftAnchorOffset>1</LeftAnchorOffset>
<RightAnchorToLeft>false</RightAnchorToLeft>
</Gauge>

katmandu26 06-12-2017 09:39 AM

With my limited knowledge of XML, I did find a way to resolve this. Thanks for looking, though. :)

AloneStarwalker 06-25-2017 06:42 AM

what was the solution if you dont mind me asking?

Ruemeridian 06-25-2017 04:08 PM

I had a similar problem with some buttons.
The coin buttons in the inventory window had a double wide line on the sides. They were using a texture that was square. switching them to a rectangular texture fixed them.

I think what may be happening in your case is the default gauge background texture (A_GaugeBackground) is 100 wide x 10 tall in size. When you define a gauge that is much taller than this, EQ stretches the default texture to fit. Once you get to a certain size, the border is going to be stretched as well.

To fix this, you can create new gauge textures (located in window_pieces01.tga) and redefine it in the EQUI_Animations.xml file.

These are the textures that define the gauges:

A_GaugeFill
A_GaugeLines
A_GaugeLinesFill
A_GaugeEndCapLeft
A_GaugeEndCapRight

You may also want create a new separate set of gauge textures for your group window, and leave the default gauge its original size.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.