EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General authoring help / discussion (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Merc AA XP Guage (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21419)

goldbishop 02-13-2014 04:24 PM

Merc AA XP Guage
 
2 Attachment(s)
I am trying to move my Merc AA Guage from the AA window to my Player window but am having issues getting it to show up. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

As you will see in the image, i can get the current Unspent AA and current Guage Exp percentage. But i am unable to get the actual Guage to render inside the Player window.

The XML file is the actual PlayerWindow file i am using.

Sparxx 02-13-2014 07:08 PM

Try This
 
Give this a try to see if it fixed it ;)

goldbishop 02-13-2014 08:49 PM

Ok spill the beans, so others dont have to download the file(s) to see the difference. Since XML for some is not very easy to follow.

Worked great otherwise.

Sparxx 02-13-2014 09:25 PM

Code Comparison
 
Your code:
Code:
<Gauge item="Player_MercAAExpGauge"> <GaugeDrawTemplate> <Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background> <Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill> <LinesFill>A_GaugeLinesFill</LinesFill> <EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft> <EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight> </GaugeDrawTemplate> <ScreenID>MercAAExpGauge</ScreenID> <EQType>150</EQType> <RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition> <GuageOffsetY>0</GuageOffsetY> <Location> <X>2</X> <Y>80</Y> </Location> <Size> <CX>150</CX> <CY>10</CY> </Size> <FillTint> <R>220</R> <G>150</G> <B>0</B> </FillTint> <AutoStretch>true</AutoStretch> </Gauge> . . . <Pieces>Player_MercAAExpGauge</Pieces>


Mine:
Code:
<Gauge item="PW_MercAAXPGauge"> <ScreenID>PW_MercAAXPGauge</ScreenID> <Font>3</Font> <RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition> <Location> <X>2</X> <Y>80</Y> </Location> <Size> <CX>150</CX> <CY>10</CY> </Size> <GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY> <Text /> <TextOffsetY>0</TextOffsetY> <TextOffsetX>0</TextOffsetX> <TextColor> <R>240</R> <G>240</G> <B>240</B> </TextColor> <Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll> <Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll> <Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent> <FillTint> <R>220</R> <G>150</G> <B>0</B> </FillTint> <LinesFillTint> <R>0</R> <G>80</G> <B>220</B> </LinesFillTint> <DrawLinesFill>false</DrawLinesFill> <EQType>150</EQType> <GaugeDrawTemplate> <Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background> <Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill> <Lines>A_GaugeLines</Lines> <LinesFill>A_GaugeLinesFill</LinesFill> <EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft> <EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight> </GaugeDrawTemplate> </Gauge> . . . <Pieces>PW_MercAAXPGauge</Pieces>


:)

goldbishop 02-13-2014 10:44 PM

Thats funny that it requires all the excess elements that i dont even need.

Wonder why that is.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 AM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.