EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General authoring help / discussion (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Changing clickable slots (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20905)

majandra 02-28-2011 10:44 AM

Changing clickable slots

I am using the Vert UI, and would like to change which items are clickable through the hotbuttons window. Can anyone direct me on how to start doing that?
I am new to UI editing, but would like to learn, and I figure that's as good a place as any to start playing around- I just don't know how to start.

Savok 02-28-2011 07:29 PM

Open the EQUI_HotbuttonWnd.xml file and search for newslot. Each slot has a background and an eq type that matches the slot you want to yous. Look in the EQUI_Inventory.xml file for the type of slot you want to use and change the 2 corresponding elements listed above.

majandra 03-01-2011 10:30 PM

thank you :)

majandra 03-01-2011 11:00 PM

I must be doing something wrong. When I changed a slot, the UI wouldn't load, and would divert back to the previous one I had loaded.

Savok 03-02-2011 08:13 AM

Ok this is the code in my Vert UI:

Code: