EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Melee (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Any good Monk UIs? (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11308)

Quichon 11-20-2003 09:05 AM

Any good Monk UIs?

Okay, I am a total newbie as far as UIs are concerned. I am a monk, I do LDoN often, and I absolutly hate lag. I looked at the minimalist stuff but they seem to shrink everything so small that I can't make out what is going on (or perhaps that's just the way the pic turned out). I want something that gets out of my way so I can see what is going on, yet is there in case I need to see something. Most espically I want the following:

Compass
Target Indicator that has con color
Target bar that has con color
seperate windows for combat clutter and chat
percentages for both hp and xp
no animations
easy to read font (ariel or times new roman or something similar)
1024 X 768 or smaller

What I would not mind having but isn't an absolute must

cool spell buff icons
cool graphics IF they are not placed where I need to look

If there is anything fitting these then I didn't see them. If anyone has suggestions PLEASE let me know. I am still using the default UI (created a sepereate window for combat clutter) and I would like something better.

Pub_Spears 03-01-2004 09:37 AM

I always use this UI for Melee Class

Although I am a Chinese player .. I think this also suits for English Version..

Fyste 03-01-2004 10:21 AM

I use my own, FysteUI 1.5 . Keep in mind when you look at the screenshot, that I pushed the Opacity to 100% for that shot. When I'm actually playing, I set the fade value of everything on screen to 25%. So although the windows are on the screen, they're all semi-transparent.