EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   XML modification help. (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   New hotbars and backgrounds (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21891)

Makavien420 07-19-2015 07:18 PM

New hotbars and backgrounds
 



How can I get this upper background loading for the hotbar 1

I have tried adding it and defining it as a background static image but it is not showing up.

<TextureInfo item="Final_hotbar1.tga">
<Size>
<CX>1024</CX>
<CY>1024</CY>
</Size>
</TextureInfo>

<!--Hotbar 1 -->
<Ui2DAnimation item="A_Hotbar_1_BG">
<Cycle>false</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>Final_hotbar1.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>686</CX>
<CY>54</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>
<Ui2DAnimation item="A_HotBar1HotButton1Normal">
<Cycle>true</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>Final_hotbar1.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>94</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>40</CX>
<CY>40</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
<Duration>1000</Duration>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>



<StaticAnimation item = "Hotbar_1_BG">
<ScreenID>Hotbar_1_BG</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>686</CX>
<CY>54</CY>
</Size>
<Animation>A_Hotbar_1_BG</Animation>
</StaticAnimation>
<TileLayoutBox item="HB1_HotButtonLayout">
<ScreenID>HB1_HotButtonLayout</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<AutoStretch>true</AutoStretch>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>686</CX>
<CY>54</CY>
</Size>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<Style_TransparentControl>false</Style_TransparentControl>
<Spacing>0</Spacing>
<SecondarySpacing>0</SecondarySpacing>
<HorizontalFirst>false</HorizontalFirst>
<FirstPieceTemplate>false</FirstPieceTemplate>
<SnapToChildren>false</SnapToChildren>
<Pieces>Hotbar_1_BG</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button1</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button2</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button3</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button4</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button5</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button6</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button7</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button8</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button9</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button10</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button11</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_Button12</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_PageLeftButton</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_PageRightButton</Pieces>
<Pieces>HB_1_CurrentPageLabel</Pieces>
</TileLayoutBox>

Drakah 07-20-2015 01:43 PM

You have the image as 1024x1024, which would be right, but the image preview you posted is 1024x221.

Can you post the TGA file and your XML file? Maybe it is something as simple as a missing alpha channel.

Also, for custom items, you do not need to create <ScreenID> tags.

Makavien420 07-21-2015 07:54 AM

Well i cut it down to make it smaller on here.


Files are here

Drakah 07-21-2015 12:48 PM

Are all your bars going to be identical and not resizeable?

Also is unclear which boxes are your button images (normal, flyby, etc), the locations of the graphics are sporadic.

Drakah 07-21-2015 02:07 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Try this... should get you to it being at least usable.
I had to rework the code but should be easy enough to follow and edit as needed.

Makavien420 07-21-2015 03:09 PM

And no that's just like 4 of the bars then I was going to edit the others and make them different shapes with the page number on the other side.

Not being able to even get the graphic to load was stopping the entire process.

Also thank you big time I will be able to look at this code and figure out why my old way of adding it was not working.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.