Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > General authoring help / discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2002, 07:11 AM   #1
Krip
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bertoxxulous
Posts: 18
Send a message via ICQ to Krip
Default Can anyone find the error?

I am trying to add a full size pet gauge to a player window. The code I have used is as follows...

--- Begin ---

<Gauge item = "PlayerPetHP">
<ScreenID>PlayerPetHP</ScreenID>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>3</X>
<Y>16</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>108</CX>
<CY>8</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<!--<TooltipReference/>-->
<FillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>220</G>
<B>0</B>
</FillTint>
<LinesFillTint>
<R>240</R>
<G>127</G>
<B>0</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>false</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>16</EQType>
<GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background>
<Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill>
<Lines>A_GaugeLines</Lines>
<LinesFill>A_GaugeLinesFill</LinesFill>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>

<Label item ="PetHPPercent">
<ScreenID>PetHP_PercentLabel</ScreenID>
<Font>1</Font>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>85</X>
<Y>13</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>35</CX>
<CY>15</CY>
</Size>
<EQType>69</EQType>
<TextColor>
<R>0</R>
<G>220</G>
<B>0</B>
</TextColor>
<NoWrap>true</NoWrap>
<AlignCenter>false</AlignCenter>
<AlignRight>true</AlignRight>
<AlignLeft>false</AlignLeft>
</Label>

<Label item ="PetHPFig">
<ScreenID>PetHP_FigLabel</ScreenID>
<Font>1</Font>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>93</X>
<Y>13</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>35</CX>
<CY>15</CY>
</Size>
<Text>%</Text>
<TextColor>
<R>0</R>
<G>220</G>
<B>0</B>
</TextColor>
<NoWrap>true</NoWrap>
<AlignCenter>false</AlignCenter>
<AlignRight>true</AlignRight>
<AlignLeft>false</AlignLeft>
</Label>

--- End ---

Since making this addition to my player window, EQ crashes to desktop when loading. I presume I am correct using EQTypes 16 for the PetHP gauge and 69 for the PetHP percentage.

Can anyone see where the error is, as im kinda stumped

Many thanks...

-K
__________________
Krip.
Healers of Norrath,
Bertoxxulous.
Krip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2002, 07:16 AM   #2
Uahaa
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: The Nameless
Posts: 19
Send a message via ICQ to Uahaa
Default

Check the file in your EQ directory called UIErrors.txt
Often this tells you what is wrong.
__________________
--
Uahaa <Remedy> @ The Nameless
Uahaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2002, 04:56 PM   #3
Sylphan
A Predatory Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 254
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Is there already a PlayerPetHP gauge in the same window?

If not, maybe those three controls are right but there's a misspelling in the Pieces section of the main window.
Sylphan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI