Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > XML modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2011, 02:16 PM   #1
Kaliaila
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Tunare
Posts: 64
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Kaliaila Send a message via AIM to Kaliaila Send a message via Yahoo to Kaliaila
Default New Hot Button windows and adding things to it...

Previously my first hotbutton window was different from the others, including my top-level inventory slots and my equipment along with my hotbuttons. I've modified it and even rebuilt the window from the bottom up; but either it will crash EQ or it will cause the whole UI not to load, depending on how I format it. Has anyone gotten something like this to work with the new hot buttons?

I'll get a copy of the two main ways I've tried modding my hotbutton window tonight, I have to leave for work now.
__________________
Xianzu 95 Monk Tunare
Bearer of the Shackle of Tynnonium
Wielder of the Whistling Fists
Ascendant Apostle of the Celestial Fists
Kaliaila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 02:58 PM   #2
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

good luck with that ...the way they draw the windows now i dont think you will be able to have any additions ..all windows will have to have same. could be wrong but from what i have seen not possible...they basically have 1 layout for 10 bars unlike the old that had a seperate layout for each.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 03:55 PM   #3
Savok
On tour since '99
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk forever!
Posts: 393
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

You CAN have additions on hotbars but you need to make a new HB_HotButtonLayout TileLayoutWindow with locations rather than anchors - assuming you are going to make the window fixed and not resizable. Check out my Hotbutton optional file below where I added a HB_HotButtonLayoutFixed TileLayout and added that piece to the hotbar 1 screen.

Hotbar with inv buttons
__________________
Savok | Osvak | UI
Retired: 04/21/99 - 02/19/11
Free to play: 03/16/12 -
Savok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 04:01 PM   #4
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

well there ya go i stand corrected.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 03:19 AM   #5
Kaliaila
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Tunare
Posts: 64
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Kaliaila Send a message via AIM to Kaliaila Send a message via Yahoo to Kaliaila
Default

Thanks Savok, took a little bit just to modify everything on my own window now, and it is working. Just a little fine tuning, and I'll be set.
Kaliaila is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI / ZAM Network