Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > XML modification help.
User Name
Password

Old 11-16-2002, 11:37 PM   #1
Juryiel
A Gray Wolf

Default Button shapes

Is it possible to set clickable areas in buttons to be non square? I want to make some buttons athat are different shapes (not circular or triangle either) and cant seem to find out how
Juryiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2002, 01:05 AM   #2
Haliken
Quintessence of EQUI XML

Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

I (emphasis on I) could do it, it's a little hard though. If you REALLY want me to give a method to do this then leave a reply saying you do. I'm being weird about it becaue it's REALLY hard to give buttons a different clickable area.

Enok
Haliken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2002, 01:14 AM   #3
Juryiel
A Gray Wolf

Really want to, my entire layout is dependant on it, and though im fairly new at XML, im very good at HTML and will pick it up quick :P Thanks in advance
Old 11-17-2002, 01:18 AM   #4
Haliken
Quintessence of EQUI XML

Ok, glad to hear it. Then I guess I better start typing it all out. I'll leave this post here, so you know I'm working on it, then make a second post with all the info. It's semi-complicated and, uhm, I wanna make sure I explain it so it makes sense.

Enok
Old 11-17-2002, 01:35 AM   #5
Haliken
Quintessence of EQUI XML

OK.
First let me explain a concept I call "button shields"