Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Help ! ? ! ?
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2012, 09:03 PM   #16
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

the grey background tab was in my map already he didnt add that...... but the code you posted up aboe doesnt have it
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:07 PM   #17
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 339
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
the grey background tab was in my map already he didnt add that...... but the code you posted up aboe doesnt have it


Ok sec ill post it again shortly
__________________

Danille Impholder
The Magician's Tower
Bristlebane ~ Sol Invictus
Keep Norrath Safe
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:11 PM   #18
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 339
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

ok its working now, im a nut trying to edite code while doing 13th anniversary raid!

Thanks for your patience.
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:14 PM   #19
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

No need here is your file works completely....make sure you have all the special pieces for it or certain things wont show up.


hal
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_MapViewWnd.xml (204.1 KB, 3 views)
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:15 PM   #20
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danille
ok its working now, im a nut trying to edite code while doing 13th anniversary raid!

Thanks for your patience.




haha ok posted same time as you
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:22 AM   #21
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 339
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Hal, The buttons for the labels are working great Thanks for your help with that.

I noticed today that the out of the three 1,2,3 buttons for the base, only the #1 button can be toggled. For some reason, thr 2,3 buttons are do not toggle.

I changed to defaul UI to see if they worked in the zone I was in and they work find on default. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Danille
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:29 AM   #22
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

hmmm they work on mine ... do they not depress and just not change anything or they dont even depress?
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:31 AM   #23
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 339
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
hmmm they work on mine ... do they not depress and just not change anything or they dont even depress?


I can press toggle in/out #1 fine. #'s 2/3 are locked either in or out and cannot be toggled the functionality between the buttons changing the content of the map is fine. Just cant press them in or out
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:35 AM   #24
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

then there is an element overlapping when he moved items he must have moved under something ..ill take a look at here in a few if you get before just post here.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:42 AM   #25
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

looks like he just removed the text from the layers label but didnt move the element....change top and bottom offset both to likr 500 and will fix the issue


didnt check but probably should do the same with the active and visible tags also..
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 11:50 AM   #26
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

here is yours with those changes





didnt test so let me know but that should have fixed it
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_MapViewWnd.xml (204.1 KB, 1 views)
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 12:07 PM   #27
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 339
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
here is yours with those changes

didnt test so let me know but that should have fixed it


Perfect, just changed the window_pieces04 back to png, from dds to get the maptool icon back as well.

You are the master trouble shooter man. Thanks a bunch!
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 12:08 PM   #28
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 873
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

No Problem
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI / ZAM Network