Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2011, 12:48 AM   #31
Disastir
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Default

The compass graphic seems to be about 180 degrees off(facing North the compass shows as facing SW). Is there a simple way to fix this?
Disastir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 01:34 PM   #32
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

which version is off?
__________________
Dimencia Everhate
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 03:53 PM   #33
Disastir
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Default

DX1, sorry
Disastir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 10:17 PM   #34
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default DeltaX Forever v1.006b

DeltaX Forever v1.006b

DX1 Users Delete Previous install

Compass Window (DX1)
- Compass Direction Fixed (had Graphic file for DX2)

Various Graphic Bugs
- Arrows, and other misc control buttons should now have correct images including guild access window
-old file left in archive was causing this
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 08:00 PM   #35
lanadenye
A Treant
 
lanadenye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Does DX1 come with a 35 slots buff window?
lanadenye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 11:23 PM   #36
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lanadenye
Does DX1 come with a 35 slots buff window?


Oversight, so no it is not in the DX1 directory, however......

Quick Fix for the 42 Buff Slots for DX1
1. Copy EQUI_BuffsWindow.xml from the DX2 directory to DX1 directory
2. Copy dx_buffs.png from DX2 directory to DX1 directory
3. In EQ, Type /loads DX1

Next Patch the Buffs Windows will be Correct
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 11:48 AM   #37
lanadenye
A Treant
 
lanadenye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Thanks.
lanadenye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 04:23 PM   #38
lanadenye
A Treant
 
lanadenye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Oh, any chance of fixing potion belt?
lanadenye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 06:04 PM   #39
Demon1309
A Bat
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
Default

Good evening...

I played eq years ago and always liked this UI (thanks for keeping it up to date!)

now i started eq again after years and as time goes by i buyed a new display (wide one as these are the only ones available anymore today), but now i cant seem to find a solution to get this beloved UI running on this wide screen...

i would appreciate, if you have any advise for me how to get this fixed..

thank you in advance for your kind help.
Demon1309 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 06:48 AM   #40
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lanadenye
Oh, any chance of fixing potion belt?


hmm, whats wrong with the belt?
as far as I can see nothing has changed in quite a while.
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 06:51 AM   #41
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Demon1309
Good evening...

I played eq years ago and always liked this UI (thanks for keeping it up to date!)

now i started eq again after years and as time goes by i buyed a new display (wide one as these are the only ones available anymore today), but now i cant seem to find a solution to get this beloved UI running on this wide screen...

i would appreciate, if you have any advise for me how to get this fixed..

thank you in advance for your kind help.


You may try the 1680x1050 for wide screen view on DX2

its still in basic stages but I am working on a 1360x768 version as well though it is still a good month or more out
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 03:16 PM   #42
lanadenye
A Treant
 
lanadenye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimencia
hmm, whats wrong with the belt?
as far as I can see nothing has changed in quite a while.


I can't drop potions, mod rod... etc to bag thru potion belt. I can't click potion belt for potion clickies, mod rod etc..
lanadenye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 09:25 AM   #43
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lanadenye
I can't drop potions, mod rod... etc to bag thru potion belt. I can't click potion belt for potion clickies, mod rod etc..


I am completely at a loss as to why your having this issue, maybe a file became corrupted?!?!
The files havent changed since their release and should have the time stamps of:
DX1 = 11/13/2009 (06:20 PM) size 9657
DX2 = 10/08/2011 (12:05 AM) size 9676

if your files match this a reload or reboot maybe required, i have tried both of these with no error used potions from pok vendor as test, drop to inventory on 3-5 (toon used only has 1st 2 slots avail) and on the 1st 2 slots it added+dropped to inventory, and was right clickable.


hmm a last min idea popped too, if your picking these up from inventory, make sure your picking up just the item and not a slight delay where your picking up the slot.....
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 09:12 AM   #44
lanadenye
A Treant
 
lanadenye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimencia
I am completely at a loss as to why your having this issue, maybe a file became corrupted?!?!
The files havent changed since their release and should have the time stamps of:
DX1 = 11/13/2009 (06:20 PM) size 9657
DX2 = 10/08/2011 (12:05 AM) size 9676

if your files match this a reload or reboot maybe required, i have tried both of these with no error used potions from pok vendor as test, drop to inventory on 3-5 (toon used only has 1st 2 slots avail) and on the 1st 2 slots it added+dropped to inventory, and was right clickable.


hmm a last min idea popped too, if your picking these up from inventory, make sure your picking up just the item and not a slight delay where your picking up the slot.....


Thanks for your prompt reply. I will try to replace the file from a fresh download.
lanadenye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 04:38 PM   #45
lanadenye
A Treant
 
lanadenye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lanadenye
Thanks for your prompt reply. I will try to replace the file from a fresh download.


Fixed and thanks.
lanadenye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI