Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Help ! ? ! ?
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2014, 03:02 PM   #1
Zakyna
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Default Aya buff windows

The buff slot numbers are right justified and are under the name of the buff. I assume this is not intentional?

Zakyna/Ikkee
Zakyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2014, 06:51 PM   #2
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 363
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakyna
The buff slot numbers are right justified and are under the name of the buff. I assume this is not intentional?

Zakyna/Ikkee


Yes. The new windows are a work in process.

The intent is to have them sizable and snap in place at the end of the name of the longest buff title or you can manually shorten the width of the window to allow a greater view.

Presently as the buff is filled, it covers the buff slot number. Eventually you will be able to pull it out further if you want to see it too.
__________________

Danille Impholder
The Magician's Tower
Bristlebane ~ Sol Invictus
Keep Norrath Safe
Caretaker of AYA
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 08:07 PM   #3
Zakyna
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Default

The updated didn't happen to include fixing the buff windows? If not, is there a way to reload the older ones please?
Zakyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 09:11 PM   #4
danille
Feeling Elemental?
 
danille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 363
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakyna
The updated didn't happen to include fixing the buff windows? If not, is there a way to reload the older ones please?

yes they are fixed
danille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 01:32 PM   #5
Zakyna
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Super, Thank you :-)
Zakyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 01:34 PM   #6
Zakyna
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakyna
The updated didn't happen to include fixing the buff windows? If not, is there a way to reload the older ones please?


Wow, my English got a D- on that one.....
Zakyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2015, 04:07 PM   #7
Zakyna
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Default New question

Recently purchased a new PC. Copied all my stuff, installed everything seems in working order. But 1 thing changed and can't figure it out. I run 2 characters from same EQ install. I run dual monitors from 1 vid card. All this is the same aside from new PC.

The difference is on 1 monitor, the text in the hot buttons is what I would consider correct. But the text in the hot buttons on the other monitor is larger. All other text in the windows seems normal. Only the text in the hot buttons is different

The same thing happens regardless of which characters I play.

Update - It is not side specific. It changes based the character I am playing.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg left_monitor.jpg (111.4 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg right_monitor.jpg (132.1 KB, 11 views)

Last edited by Zakyna : 11-15-2015 at 02:45 PM.
Zakyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI