Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Request
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2016, 09:42 AM   #1
Tigrah
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: The Rathe
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Tigrah Send a message via MSN to Tigrah Send a message via Yahoo to Tigrah
Default Good UI still living?

I have recently returned to EQ and was looking to customize my UI again. however, I have discovered very little in the way of up to date UI sets, or pieces... I was a huge fan of Drakah, and Mav's work.

Is it possible to instigate some modder assistance in recreating the awesome eq environment I so enjoyed?

The Mod set, and pieces I was most fond of were...
Mav's Beastlord UI
a Beastlord Epic 1.0 cursor
Can't recall the name of the 3D target ring I used to use... haven't playd since '07, so my memory is very rusty.

If anyone can help, I'd b a most happy catnip crazed bsty =D
__________________
Tigrah Battlebeast:
http://www.magelo.com/eq_view_profile.html?num=1197074

Beastlords Creed
They say that the wilds have been tamed, but a wild spirit can never be broken.
Tigrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 02:59 PM   #2
fryguy503
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: May 2003
Server: Xegony
Posts: 119
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Many UI's still work, if you run across one that does not, let us know and link directly to it. We can do our best to make it fully functioning.
fryguy503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 03:02 PM   #3
christy4444
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Default

christy4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 09:30 PM   #4
Drakah
Skinning Guru
 
Drakah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,000
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Mine are always up to date and also recently added a new UI called "Krome"
__________________
Regards,

Drakah

shakahr.com
Remember...it is only a GAME
Drakah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 09:55 PM   #5
fryguy503
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: May 2003
Server: Xegony
Posts: 119
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Drakah is pro at keeping his UI's up to date.

The UI that I primarily maintain (Nemesis) hasn't been updated in over a year, but I designed it so Patches and Expansions generally do not break it as I built the graphics around the default UI Framework.
fryguy503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2016, 03:08 AM   #6
Tigrah
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: The Rathe
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Tigrah Send a message via MSN to Tigrah Send a message via Yahoo to Tigrah
Default

Well.. I have tried Mav's Beastlord UI twice now. even re-DL'd it... and it still doesn't work... :S maybe I did something wrong while installing it? I unzipped it directly into a folder I named "Bsty 1" in the UI folder of Everquest...
Tigrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 08:50 AM   #7
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 226
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

That UI may or may not be broken, but before you do anything else, I don't think UI folders can have spaces in the title for EQ to work with them. Try Beasty1 or something similar.

Or at least that was the case forever ago when I still played.
__________________

Oink! Reborn
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 12:44 PM   #8
Tigrah
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: The Rathe
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Tigrah Send a message via MSN to Tigrah Send a message via Yahoo to Tigrah
Default

Well, this thread has turned from a request to an SOS....
I DL'd one of Drakah's latest and greatest (I think, given he has never done a lemon imo)

Sparxx Drakah-Tking Mashup Compilation

And it wouldn't work either... I have to have done something wrong.
Tigrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 01:20 PM   #9
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,839
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Take a look through our FAQ, the problem may be covered in there. http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/f...q_howto_install
__________________
"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us
be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we’ll change the world."


Co-Founder & Admin: MMOUI
FaceBook Profile, Page, Group
Avatar Image by RafM
Cairenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 05:03 PM   #10
firescue17
Premium Member
 
firescue17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 125
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Mav's UI has been broken for years. Most of the components and graphics are in place, but the base code is way out of date.
__________________

firescue17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2016, 07:54 PM   #11
Tigrah
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: The Rathe
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Tigrah Send a message via MSN to Tigrah Send a message via Yahoo to Tigrah
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firescue17
Mav's UI has been broken for years. Most of the components and graphics are in place, but the base code is way out of date.


That bites.... Well, i went into the folders I created, and decided to c if maybe something didn't look right. Well.... I found a folder inside my folder, and now I'm logging in to c if it's the fault

Update: yep, was the prob... Now got the Drakah UI to work. Wish the Mav UI worked tho... (no offense to u Drakah) was just always a fan of the beastlord UI

Last edited by Tigrah : 02-06-2016 at 08:00 PM.
Tigrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 06:07 PM   #12
wraetthu
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 13
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default DurtyDeltaV

Here's another UI that's currently up and running. I recently updated for TBM. You will get a small error cause I've left out 2 buttons in the pet window, but it loads and works well:

http://www.eqinterface.com/download...nfo.php?id=6100

Note: the clickie window in the group window can be modified by looking up the inventory numbers and opening the group file in notepad and search for clickies.
wraetthu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI