Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2018, 07:28 AM   #436
blacky138
A Bat
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
Default Spell icons

First of all, thanks Savok for updating your ui, even if you're not playing.

I seem to be having a problem getting your spell gems/icons to work, I've gotten so used to them it's hard to see anything else. I had them for a bit but changed some other things that the patch broke, now I've lost them. What files do I need post patch and where do I get them?

Thanks
blacky138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 03:08 AM   #437
Leandred
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Antonius Bayle
Posts: 18
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Leandred
Default

Thanks Savok for the updates and you others

Since i'm on TLP nowadays. How can i make my buffwindow only have 15 slots without getting errors when loading?

Cheers Leandred on Agnarr
__________________
Leandred Cerwelan
Lord Protector of Tunare
Remedy @ Nameless
Leandred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 05:39 AM   #438
Halelen
Manaetic Prototype IX
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 937
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandred
Thanks Savok for the updates and you others

Since i'm on TLP nowadays. How can i make my buffwindow only have 15 slots without getting errors when loading?

Cheers Leandred on Agnarr

Easiest way is to open the buffwindos xml and scroll down to the bottom and before buff 15 type <!-- then scroll down and find the last buff and after it type --> and save..this will allow you to only load 15 buffs without generating an error.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 05:58 PM   #439
Jeisenne
A Treant
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk
Posts: 25
Send a message via ICQ to Jeisenne Send a message via AIM to Jeisenne Send a message via Yahoo to Jeisenne
Default

My hotbar 1 with the inventory is also not showing up anymore. Any way to fix this?

__________________
Jeisenne Naerisse
Coercer of the 65th Solstice
Notabilis Kruoris of Innoruuk

Of all the times I've been alone
and thought of drastic things
Of all the times I've been an angel
I get broken wings

Last edited by Jeisenne : 06-28-2018 at 06:18 PM.
Jeisenne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 09:24 PM   #440
Savok
On tour since '99
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk forever!
Posts: 469
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeisenne
My hotbar 1 with the inventory is also not showing up anymore. Any way to fix this?


This hobutton set was removed a long time ago. With 10 sets of hotbars and the ability to hot button items, even those in bags; I felt it was no longer needed. Just take one of the other 10 sets of buttons and load it up with the clickies/inv slots that you want to use.

BTW I moved to TAKP Jeise if you still play on p99.
__________________
Gold: 04/16/99 - 02/19/11 Silver: 03/16/12 - 03/15/18 Done:04/16/18
And with a heavy heart I bid adieu to Everquest Live.
Savok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 04:47 PM   #441
Jeisenne
A Treant
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk
Posts: 25
Send a message via ICQ to Jeisenne Send a message via AIM to Jeisenne Send a message via Yahoo to Jeisenne
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Savok
This hobutton set was removed a long time ago. With 10 sets of hotbars and the ability to hot button items, even those in bags; I felt it was no longer needed. Just take one of the other 10 sets of buttons and load it up with the clickies/inv slots that you want to use.

BTW I moved to TAKP Jeise if you still play on p99.


Oh too bad I loved that hotbutton haha

I am no longer on p99 my dear, but I do play on the Agnarr TLP with Divinity. We moved over the first day the server opened and have been there since. Jeisenne on p99 is permanently resting at the entrance of the EC tunnel.

I do miss our /ooc interactions.
Jeisenne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2018, 07:50 PM   #442
Dooch
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 9
Default Planning on posting updated files for reg EQ servers?

Just wondering if you plan on putting up updated ui files for the regular servers? I hate to say it but while there have been a few imitators that have tried to help us all with fixes etc, none of them seem to work for me on the TLP server I play on. So I would greatly appreciate some updates from the real source. Thanks.
Dooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2018, 07:07 PM   #443
Savok
On tour since '99
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk forever!
Posts: 469
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dooch
Just wondering if you plan on putting up updated ui files for the regular servers? I hate to say it but while there have been a few imitators that have tried to help us all with fixes etc, none of them seem to work for me on the TLP server I play on. So I would greatly appreciate some updates from the real source. Thanks.


No (adding characters to appease the forum Gods)
Savok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 07:31 PM   #444
majandra
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Server: Xegony
Posts: 31
Default

Am I missing something? none of the ui files seem to work :/
And where do I find the right sided text spell bar?
majandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 12:23 AM   #445
Kellan
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 48
Default Right-sided text

This file https://drive.google.com/open?id=1P...Ej8K2dCwkQql8vB is the Vert vertical spell casting window with right-sided text. I do not remember if it is upgraded for the latest patch that puts the spell gem under the background or not. I am personally using a different UI's version that makes the entire text part of the clickable area work to cast. It is not zipped, so you can read it before you copy it into your folder.

This file https://drive.google.com/open?id=10...sDl-xexUgfjUiTo is the Vert vertical buff window with right-sided text. It is not zipped, so you can read it before you copy it into your folder.

I am not sure if the files are still on this site somewhere, but this is my personal Google drive and the files that I use to play.

Last edited by Kellan : 07-14-2018 at 12:29 AM.
Kellan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 12:31 AM   #446
Kellan
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 48
Default Missing inventory on hotbar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeisenne
My hotbar 1 with the inventory is also not showing up anymore. Any way to fix this?

I just copied the old hotbutton file with the inventory spots into the folder with the latest Vert version, and it works for me.
Kellan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI