Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2007, 11:19 PM   #241
Grathanon
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 8
Default

Thank you so much for keeping thsie UI going and patches up to date. Its th only one I can deal with using

Grath
Grathanon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 12:38 AM   #242
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Figured out what the issue was with the hotbar and fixed it. I appologize for it not being done sooner, I don't use that particular hotbar so I didn't know what the problem was. The new hotbar is a mod in the patch zip file.
__________________



Last edited by Brighid741 : 02-15-2007 at 01:46 AM.
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 10:29 AM   #243
mako13
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 20
Default

Well, seems like i may be late anyway, but i will post the two screnies I took. as always, thank you for the UI fixes. youre a saint!



mako13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 11:55 AM   #244
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Inventory power source, hard coded hotkeys and a left aligned S.D. buff bar are all done and in the new patch file. The Actions window not showing over 5 numbers is fixed with this file: http://www.eqinterface.com/download...nfo.php?id=4967
It's called purple marble but does not contain the .tga to make it purple so it should work with any of the sets.
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 01:38 PM   #245
mako13
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 20
Default

I saw you said most of it was fixed, but i wanted to post the pics anyway because I had just taken the time to photoshop them and host them haha

When Im able ill load up the fixes for TBS and the numbers.

As before, Thank you all who help keep this UI updated. Your work is awesome!!
mako13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 10:51 PM   #246
bellvar
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Default hottbutton horizontal instead of vertical

Not sure how to correct this. Applied the Tablets _TBS patch files and now the hotbars are horizontal. When I put back the original EQUI_Hotbuttonwnd.xml file it looks correct but the Inventory bag is shifted

I've included 2 pics. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Bellvar
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hotbuttonproblem.jpg (42.8 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg rangeshiftedintoslotspot.jpg (24.8 KB, 12 views)
bellvar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 11:33 PM   #247
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I'm going to work on that tonight Bellvar - the hotbars I use don't have the inventory and the ones from the old Tablets that do have the inventory have bar 1 verticle and 2, 3, 4 are horizontal.

Actually if you send me your hotbutton file with the all verticle I can just fix that and post it.
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 11:43 PM   #248
bellvar
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks for your help,

Here is the XML file that needs modding.

Bellvar
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml (110.2 KB, 2 views)
bellvar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 12:32 AM   #249
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Bellvar, this should work. Let me know if it doesn't. I took your file and changed the numbers to match the new nubering sequence.
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml (110.2 KB, 12 views)
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 06:41 PM   #250
bellvar
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks for your help. The modifications worked. The only thing that appears to be not working is my Target of Target window not sure why it is not working. It is a separate window.

Bellvar
bellvar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 06:49 PM   #251
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

It was working before, right? Did you only replace the one file?
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 06:57 PM   #252
bellvar
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Default

I just needed to add the include, for the targetofTarget window, back into the EQUI.xml file and it started working again.

Thanks again for all your work at keeping Tablets alive.

Bellvar
bellvar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 07:11 PM   #253
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Yeah, that's what I was going to suggest. I had to remove it on the ones I uploaded because they used the combined Target/HoTT window and it was throwing an error saying that the TargetofTarget was duplicated.
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 09:43 PM   #254
mako13
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 20
Default

HELP!!!

Two days of raids with default Ui is enough to make me wanna poke my eyes out. I tried something a guildie said to fid default old, but it didnt work. PLEASE someone save me!!
mako13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 11:46 PM   #255
Brighid741
A Tempest Toad
 
Brighid741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Server: The Seventh Hammer
Posts: 463
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mako13
HELP!!!

Two days of raids with default Ui is enough to make me wanna poke my eyes out. I tried something a guildie said to fid default old, but it didnt work. PLEASE someone save me!!

Patch files are on the Tablets 3.0 thread and have been uploaded to all of the sets as Version 3.01

http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/s...88&page=3&pp=15
Brighid741 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI