Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2015, 12:48 PM   #106
Angahran
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 299
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemonade807
It's not loading at all says every file has a un expected error with transferring every file to the computer when I tried to Download it


Just downloaded and seems ok here.
I DID manage to get that error but that was because I told it to open the zip file in explorer instead of downloading it and tried to edit one of the files before it had finished downloading.

I'd suggest redownloading and make sure it's completely finished finished before trying to open it.

If you have any issues I can reupload it.

Ang.
__________________
My UI files.
Angahran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 01:20 PM   #107
Betenoire
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Getting same error, can't copy it to desktop, UI files, nothing.
Betenoire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 01:45 PM   #108
Bartershoess
A Treant
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 24
Default ang's ui

same here,can d/l zip file but get like 134 errors trying to extract to uifiles
Bartershoess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 03:42 PM   #109
dieselious
A Treant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Default same

getting the same error message 0x80004005: unspecified error. tried to download several times, tried to copy/paste, tried direct extract. al with the same result.
dieselious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 04:28 PM   #110
Lemonade807
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default not downloading

Tried it again getting the same message as everyone else dunno what's wrong, but I get the unknown error for every file in the download, when I try to extract it to the UI file folder
Lemonade807 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 06:10 PM   #111
Lemonade807
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angahran
Just downloaded and seems ok here.
I DID manage to get that error but that was because I told it to open the zip file in explorer instead of downloading it and tried to edit one of the files before it had finished downloading.

I'd suggest redownloading and make sure it's completely finished finished before trying to open it.

If you have any issues I can reupload it.

Ang.

I tihnk u do need to re up load it
Lemonade807 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 06:19 PM   #112
Damieean
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Yup, not working for me either. Using Winrar and also used Winzip
Damieean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 07:04 PM   #113
dieselious
A Treant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Post Any chance for help?

Any chance for a fix or re-upload. Been suffering through the default for a few days. It makes my head hurt, omg.
dieselious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 09:05 PM   #114
Angahran
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 299
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default reuploading now.

Sorry all.
Don't know what the issue is.
I'm reuploading now...

edit:
Seems to be a windows issue possibly..
If I rightclick and use 'Extract All...' it errors out.
But if I use 7zip to extract it works.

I tried zipping it with windows zip and that is uploading now.

I've also uploaded it here

Edit (again)

Just downloaded latest and opened with straight windows explorer with no errors.

Last edited by Angahran : 03-27-2015 at 11:03 PM.
Angahran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 01:02 PM   #115
Lemonade807
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default

thanks Ang, I click on yer here in that post and it Downloaded just fine from there
Lemonade807 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 04:58 PM   #116
dieselious
A Treant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Default WooHoo

I did that as well and it worked fine. Thanks for doing that. I love your UI and have been for years. I appreciate you updating it.
dieselious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 05:39 PM   #117
Angahran
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 299
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Glad that worked.
No idea whats wrong with the zipped file.

Always nice to hear from people using my UI. Never expected anyone to use it :P

Ang.
Angahran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 06:13 PM   #118
Lemonade807
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Not to nit pick, but when using the Advanced looting system, when u click the item there is normally a hand comes up in the menu to let u chose it as free for all(Master looter only) then when it goes free for all in the window there isn't a hand to chose it, but if u click where they are suppose to be they are actually there for some reason its showing an empty spot even tho something is actually there. not sure how to explain it better been debating how to explain it for last hour
Lemonade807 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 11:14 PM   #119
Angahran
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 299
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lemonade807
Not to nit pick, but when using the Advanced looting system, when u click the item there is normally a hand comes up in the menu to let u chose it as free for all(Master looter only) then when it goes free for all in the window there isn't a hand to chose it, but if u click where they are suppose to be they are actually there for some reason its showing an empty spot even tho something is actually there. not sure how to explain it better been debating how to explain it for last hour


Thanks for catching that.
Wish they would put changes to graphics files in patch notes, I don't tend to look at graphics very often and I missed that.

Updated the download here and also updated the shared copy on Box.com
You just need the windows_pieces07.tga file
Angahran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2015, 06:42 PM   #120
Damieean
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angahran
Glad that worked.
No idea whats wrong with the zipped file.

Always nice to hear from people using my UI. Never expected anyone to use it :P

Ang.

I refuse to play with any other UI. quit making them and i quit too =P
Damieean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI