Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > SOE Corner
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2005, 09:53 PM   #1
Turlo
Featured Artist
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 317
Featured Artist
Default Hot Key Bug

From Sony Boards:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turlo
Tanker, one thing regarding the multiple hot button windows. If I place gear inside window 2, and try to activate it with (for example) ALT 1, it won't click the gear. I have to manually click it with a mouse. It works fine if I place it in window 1. This has been bugged in game, etc.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanker
Yes, that's true.

It's a known bug that putting inventory slots as hotbuttons, then assigning a key-set containing either Alt or Shift (such as Alt-K or Shift-G) to activate that hotbutton will not work. The bug has to do with the fact that Alt-right-click and Shift-right-click don't have meanings for inventory slots in EQ. Hitting the activation-keyset that you've set for an inventory hotbutton acts as if you right-clicked the inventory slot, including checking to see if Alt or Shift are held down.

For now, simply don't do set any keys for hotbuttons that will contain inventory slots that have Alt or Shift in them.
__________________

"Ah, but you HAVE heard of me."
Turlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 12:34 AM   #2
Kalthazz
A Weathered Clockwork
 
Kalthazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: tunare
Posts: 314
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Kalthazz Send a message via Yahoo to Kalthazz
Default Default Ui2DAnimation[6]:A_CharacterSelect[708] referenced but NEVER declared

i made the fix to the equi_animations file and still get this error

UIErrorLog created at Sun Sep 24 22:11:43 2006
[Sun Sep 24 22:11:50 2006] XML reference error! Ui2DAnimation[6]:A_CharacterSelect[708] referenced but NEVER declared!

[Sun Sep 24 22:11:50 2006] Error validating symbol table.
[Sun Sep 24 22:11:50 2006] Error loading skin: loading default skin instead.

Also want to add that the default folder has the EQUI_Characterselect and not the EQUI_Characterlistwnd in the equi_animations file and so i dont know who is right the default animations file or any that are edited!
Kalthazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 02:19 AM   #3
wajahat30
A Bat
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Default

nice post..
__________________
We offer guaranteed success for mybraindumps.net exam with help of latest Berklee College of Music and ISM practice questions and the exams of California Institute of Technology &Youtube.
wajahat30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI