Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > General authoring help / discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2015, 02:22 AM   #1
Nobowi
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
Default Trying to get Plat Currency Button Box to work on EQUI_PlayerWindow

<Button item="PW_Money0">
<ScreenID>PW_Money0</ScreenID>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>7</X>
<Y>155</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>70</CX>
<CY>14</CY>
</Size>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<!--<TooltipReference/>-->
<Style_Checkbox>false</Style_Checkbox>
<!--<RadioGroup/>-->
<Text>9999</Text>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>255</G>
<B>255</B>
</TextColor>
<ButtonDrawTemplate>
<Normal>A_RecessedBox</Normal>
<NormalDecal>A_PlatinumCoin</NormalDecal>
</ButtonDrawTemplate>
<DecalOffset>
<X>1</X>
<Y>3</Y>
</DecalOffset>
<DecalSize>
<CX>18</CX>
<CY>18</CY>
</DecalSize>
</Button>

<Pieces>PW_Money0</Pieces>

Is what I have in the xml file..

It shows the drawn box with the plat decal.. and shows a 9999 for plat text but doesnt show the actual plat owned?

Any ideas as to why im encountering this?


I should probably note that I am playing on a EMU Private server (Project1999)
Nobowi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2015, 06:52 PM   #2
Nobowi
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
Default After doing some digging

I have read that the actual counter is hard coded within the inventory window.. Which doesnt make sense to me considering that there has to be something that is caching the information from the eq database.. that we should be able to basically grant a if this then that with xml?
Nobowi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2015, 12:19 AM   #3
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 231
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

This is what my inventory window code looks like. It's been a while since I've messed with UIs, but perhaps you're referencing a ScreenID that the game doesn't know, since money is native to the inventory window. Many elements are hard coded to specific windows, but I'm not sure if money is among them.

Code:
<Button item="IW_Money0"> <ScreenID>IW_Money0</ScreenID> <RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition> <Location> <X>303</X> <Y>121</Y> </Location> <Size> <CX>70</CX> <CY>24</CY> </Size> <Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent> <!--<TooltipReference/>--> <Style_Checkbox>false</Style_Checkbox> <!--<RadioGroup/>--> <Text>9999</Text> <TextColor> <R>255</R> <G>255</G> <B>255</B> </TextColor> <Template>BDT_PlatinumCoin</Template> <DecalOffset> <X>1</X> <Y>3</Y> </DecalOffset> <DecalSize> <CX>18</CX> <CY>18</CY> </DecalSize> </Button>
__________________

Oink! Reborn
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI