Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > XML modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2002, 05:30 PM   #1
Panamah
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 13
Default Possible to make an empty mana bar?

I wanted to make one player window that'd work with both my melee characters and my casters. But I'm not happy with the mana bar. I put the percentage of mana available right smack in the center of it. Looks great for my casters! But for meleers it's just a number. There's no empty mana bar, nothing to indicate what the number is for. Just a big old cipher.

Is it possible to make a mana bar that'd show up if the player has no mana? Remember, this has to work with both casters and meleers.

Thanks for your suggestions!



This is how it looks for a caster. The purple bar under the name is the casting bar. For a meleer, the blue bar disappears completely but a "0" prints in the center. Ick.

Last edited by Panamah : 08-03-2002 at 05:37 PM.
Panamah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 05:39 PM   #2
guice
Keeper of the Hampster
 
guice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Mithaniel Marr
Posts: 598
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to guice Send a message via Yahoo to guice
Default

No possiable. The disappereance of the Mana bar is hard coded.

Just like the removal of the Spell gems for Melee classes.
__________________
Sithr, 65th Transcendent
Officer/Leader of Chronology
Mithaniel Marr
http://www.chronology-guild.org/
guice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 06:13 PM   #3
Mafoo
A Shissar Disciple
 
Mafoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 108
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default there is a way!

make a empty guage for a eqtype that doesn't exist and makesure it is before the mana bar in declrations (i think) then it should be draw before the mana bar so it would apear if the mana bar is missing.
Going to play with this ... i will post back if i figure it out
Mafoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 06:26 PM   #4
Mafoo
A Shissar Disciple
 
Mafoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 108
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default i did it

yup the following works this is the MINIMUM amount of code you use
Code:
<Gauge item = "Cast_Blank"> <ScreenID>Cast_Blank</ScreenID> <RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition> <Location> <X>1</X> <Y>113</Y> </Location> <Size> <CX>116</CX> <CY>8</CY> </Size> <GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY> <EQType>30</EQType> <GaugeDrawTemplate> <Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background> <EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft> <EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight> </GaugeDrawTemplate> </Gauge>


you must reber in your pices bit to list this one before your actual bar!
Mafoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI