Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Archive
User Name
Password

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2003, 01:26 AM   #1
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Solaria 2.1 Beta - Final Days

With just over 20 days till LDoN release I started a new topic to refine our final goals. we are almost done. We are planning for final release the day after (or the day of) LDoN release.

Here is the preview of the Look The Preview

You can find the beta file availble for Download HERE

Please test and give feedback... we are looking for any lag issues, and or other graphic glitches..

there is an OPTIONS Folder that has the the melee only player window.. to use just copy the XML file you want into the main folder.. overwriting what ever is there.. our TGAs have both graphics in them for ease of changing this

CCake is in the folder by the same name, this is used to configure the TWO tabs of clickies on the right of hotbuttons.

Quote:
BETA AGREEMENT
Please understand that this is a beta release to find bugs and complications. No request for "mods" or other colors to this will be taken at this time. Also please do not submit any modified version of Solaria to the mix-n-match section. They will not be approved. You may submit these after the beta is over. PLease post any bugs, errors, and other issues with as much info as you can give us.


/bow
__________________


.: Have a question? Read this :.
[ F.A.Q ]
Kudane is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 01:28 AM   #2
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Current Goals:
Optional MP3 window that will fit 155pix to fit with rest of windows.
Check for any last bugs with graphics or lag
Decided what to put (if anything) in the small square below clickes)
Please continue to give feed back of any bugs, or problems.

Color Schemes
Below is the MP3 mockup in each of the colors we are planning to release Solaria in. Now they may not all get released on day 1. Also patches may come in the form of "generic" color just to get a patch out.

Mercury: (Grey)


Venus: (Green)


Earth: (Teal)


Mars: (Red)


Jupiter: (Purple)


Saturn: (Orange)


Uranus: (Yellow)


Neptune: (Blue)


Pluto: (Pink)

Last edited by Kudane : 08-28-2003 at 03:18 PM.
Kudane is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 01:45 AM   #3
Ellyana
a_HappyEQCustomer_01
 
Ellyana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 241
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

How about a timer in that small square under the clickies.
__________________
Ellyana is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 02:15 AM   #4
stavesoffury
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Druzzil Ro
Posts: 53
Default

you could put more clickies below the clickies or make them bigger O.o
__________________
Sensei Alcon Stavesoffury
65 Transcendant
Druzzil Ro
stavesoffury is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 06:05 AM   #5
Kronenbourg
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Antonius Bayle
Posts: 8
Default

You look as if you could fit 4 more boxes in there - would be great as you could have full access to all of your inventory slots, primary, secondary, range, ammo, and 2 clicky slots
Kronenbourg is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 08:52 AM   #6
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kronenbourg
You look as if you could fit 4 more boxes in there - would be great as you could have full access to all of your inventory slots, primary, secondary, range, ammo, and 2 clicky slots


the reason we didnt add more clickies (we could) was that CCAKE only works with the number of slots that we have now. If we added any, it would no longer work properly.

though it is an idea worth looking into, maybe we could put some "static" slots there that would never change... (primary, secondary, range, ammo) and then you could put something different in the clickies above it with CCAKE..

will have to look and see what we can do.. but to be honest its really important that CCAKE continue to work (it saves sokol and i tons of coding) at least till we find someone who can write another version.

thanks for the feedback keep it comin!

/bow
Kudane is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 01:09 PM   #7
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default

Although if ALL the inv clickies were on one page, you wouldn't need Ccake

However, if some one has .net either C# or VB.net experience, and is a competent BORED programmer, either email me, or PM me I'd like to talk some ideas over with you.

Any way I think a timer is a good idea, havent ever even looked into them, but I'll play with them some.

-Sokol
Sokol is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 06:00 PM   #8
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Here is the mock-up of the square MP3 Player...



Sokol is working on the coding of this. As with other windows, we are trying to make sure EITHER MP3 player works with this.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sol-mp3-mockup2.jpg (11.3 KB, 884 views)
Kudane is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 06:03 PM   #9
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by stavesoffury
or make them bigger O.o


They are square, sooo if you look you will see they are "maxed out" left and right.. sooo no way to make them bigger.

Kudane is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 02:09 AM   #10
pidwen
A Bat
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1
Default

i really like the ui, but how about removing the little lines on the bars or making them brighter? its a bit hard to see otherwise its great
pidwen is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 02:58 AM   #11
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pidwen
i really like the ui, but how about removing the little lines on the bars or making them brighter? its a bit hard to see otherwise its great


little bars??

you mean the tick marks?

if your running in WINDOW MODE the tickmarks will look fuzzy. (just fyi)
Kudane is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 06:38 PM   #12
Jabu
A Treant
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 22
Default

Started using this today. The first time I used the Guild Management tool (alt-g) I hit sort (name) and all the information disappeard. I camped and logged back in. All the info was there and I tried sorting by zone and all the info disappeared again. Reloaded previous version of Solaria and sort works perfect.

Also noticed that the Pet Window is now set to Pet info all the time. Everytime I zoned I had to change it back to the melee info.
__________________
Jabu
Deceiver
Mithaniel Marr server
Jabu is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 08:46 PM   #13
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jabu
Started using this today. The first time I used the Guild Management tool (alt-g) I hit sort (name) and all the information disappeard. I camped and logged back in. All the info was there and I tried sorting by zone and all the info disappeared again. Reloaded previous version of Solaria and sort works perfect.

we don't have a modified Guild window, you were using the same window in both because its pulled from the default


Quote:
Originally posted by Jabu
Also noticed that the Pet Window is now set to Pet info all the time. Everytime I zoned I had to change it back to the melee info.


CORRECT! we said long ago that we were switching that to Pet first and Melee 2nd. it shouldn't switch back and forth, but if it is. we will see if there is anything we can do.

/bow
Kudane is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 09:23 PM   #14
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jabu

Also noticed that the Pet Window is now set to Pet info all the time. Everytime I zoned I had to change it back to the melee info.


Actualy I think I'll add a melee option in the options folder to keep the info first, I prefer it that way my self. And I play a Pet class as my main... Look for it in the next release to be info first pet second in the options folder for melees/ non-pet users.

-Sokol
Sokol is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 09:25 PM   #15
Sokol
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Ayonae Ro
Posts: 548
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Sokol Send a message via AIM to Sokol
Default

FYI, I have decided NOT to place a timer in the open space of the hotbuttons window. The main reason for this is simple, it calls a lot of extra image calls that I'd just rather not have.



-Sokol
Sokol is offline  
 



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI