Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > General authoring help / discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2008, 09:20 PM   #1
Wymp
A Shissar Disciple
 
Wymp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 146
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Gauge Issues in group and target windows?

Anyone else having issues with custom gauges in these windows after the patch?

I think the dynamic-sizing thing they switched to is screwing up custom ones that still use set size parameters.
Wymp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 09:40 PM   #2
Halelen
Lord Doljonijiarnimorinar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 1,047
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

you have to go in and set the gauges using the offsets now remove all size parameters and use the offsets to set them


Hal
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 09:52 PM   #3
Wymp
A Shissar Disciple
 
Wymp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 146
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Actually, I got it working now.

And you can still do it without the offsets. Just have to play with the numbers differently since they actually did fix the sizing issues in these two windows.
Wymp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 10:00 PM   #4
Halelen
Lord Doljonijiarnimorinar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 1,047
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

ya cause in group window you dont use the offsets for guages for player but do for the other gauges like pet ,mana, endurance
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 10:19 AM   #5
taylor13
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

The main difference is that now the gauge will scale to fill the entire area defined by your xml parameters instead of just drawing the size of the Ui2DAnimation frame.

A lot of UIs (including Sony's default, /rude) were a bit lazy and just made the gauges over sized since they would only draw the exact size of the gauge anyway. If you still want a fixed size gauge, you can still use <Size> and <Location>, but the size must be exactly right or it will be very distorted.

--Lash
taylor13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 10:46 PM   #6
Blarz
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Group mod woes

Ok other then trial and error how do you find the correct sizes/locations. I've been working a group mod with color changes, have almost everything added, including working percentages for mana and stamina. only thing holding me back is getting the color changes correct

Here is a copy of what I have working so far, Can you point out to me what I am doing wrong?

Also everytime I refresh the ui, the guildmanagement.xml grows by about 3kb, which must be replaced, before the refresh will work, has me stumped.
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_GroupWindow.xml (108.0 KB, 5 views)
__________________
All you are and all you see is all your life will ever be.
Pink Floyd

Last edited by Blarz : 10-10-2008 at 10:54 PM. Reason: added more info
Blarz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 08:15 AM   #7
Halelen
Lord Doljonijiarnimorinar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 1,047
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

ok since now the guages are stretchable you no longer need thex100 gauge backgrounds so remove all of those from there, then for the parts that did use the x100 gauge set the actuall x size to 10000 minus whatever there offset is. then set there locs to 0,0 and place them into a container to get the actual size you are wanting and location, here is an example

<Gauge item="PW_Gauge1A">
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
- <Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
- <Size>
<CX>8000</CX>
<CY>10</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetX>-2000</GaugeOffsetX>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Text />
<TextOffsetY>8000</TextOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
- <!-- <TooltipReference/>
-->
- <FillTint>
<R>240</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>180</B>
</FillTint>
- <LinesFillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>0</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>false</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>1</EQType>
- <GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Fill>A_GaugeFill1_PW</Fill>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>
- <Screen item="PW_Gauge1A_X">
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
- <Location>
<X>69</X>
<Y>22</Y>
</Location>
- <Size>
<CX>20</CX>
<CY>10</CY>
</Size>
<Style_Transparent>true</Style_Transparent>
<Pieces>PW_Gauge1A</Pieces>
</Screen>
- <Gauge item="PW_Gauge1B">
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
- <Location>
<X>89</X>
<Y>22</Y>
</Location>
- <Size>
<CX>80</CX>
<CY>10</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetX>-20</GaugeOffsetX>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Text />
<TextOffsetY>8000</TextOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
- <!-- <TooltipReference/>
-->

All credit for code goes to Enok

Hal

Last edited by Halelen : 10-11-2008 at 08:21 AM.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 10:05 AM   #8
Blarz
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default ummmm yeah

Ok have changed the settings in all the overlaps BUT, now they still show beneath the current portion of the active health status. Below is a copy of what is currently working. Please be aware I am only working with group member #1 currently. I want to make I have it working correctly before messing with the other 4 group members.
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_GroupWindow.xml (108.0 KB, 4 views)

Last edited by Blarz : 10-11-2008 at 10:28 AM. Reason: found something
Blarz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 10:37 AM   #9
Halelen
Lord Doljonijiarnimorinar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 1,047
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

ok i see several problems there....1st you are still using the x100 background that needs to be gone...second only the A guages need to be changed to 10000-offset leave the B guages at their original number ...third i dont see your container that cuts the gauge to the correct length.Since the guage is 10000 you must use container to snip a portion to use as overlay.Listed below what ya need to change

- <Gauge item="GW_1_Gauge1A">
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
- <Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>-3</Y> <-----------0
</Location>
- <Size>
<CX>8000</CX>
<CY>8</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetX>-2000</GaugeOffsetX>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Text />
<TextOffsetY>-50</TextOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
- <!-- <TooltipReference/>
-->
- <FillTint>
<R>255</R>
<G>64</G>
<B>64</B>
</FillTint>
- <LinesFillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>0</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>false</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>11</EQType>
- <GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground_GW_x100</Background> <------Remove
<Fill>Flashing_Gauge</Fill>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>
- <Screen item="GW_Gauge1A_X">----------------------ADD THIS SECTION
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
- <Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>-3</Y>
</Location>
- <Size>
<CX>21</CX>
<CY>8</CY>
</Size>
<Style_Transparent>true</Style_Transparent>
<Pieces>GW_Gauge1A</Pieces>
</Screen>

- <Gauge item="GW_1_Gauge1B">
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
- <Location>
<X>21</X>
<Y>-3</Y>
</Location>
- <Size>
<CX>9979</CX> <----leave this at 79
<CY>8</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetX>-21</GaugeOffsetX>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Text />
<TextOffsetY>-50</TextOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
- <!-- <TooltipReference/>
-->
- <FillTint>
<R>255</R>
<G>64</G>
<B>64</B>
</FillTint>
- <LinesFillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>0</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>false</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>11</EQType>
- <GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background>
<Fill>Flashing_Gauge</Fill>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>



Hal

Last edited by Halelen : 10-11-2008 at 01:20 PM.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 10:44 AM   #10
gotic
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Could someone help me please to try and fix this group window. I would really appreciate it.

I can't click on group members on my group window. Also, I can't see their mana and endurance but that is secondary, not big priority
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_GroupWindow.xml (98.1 KB, 3 views)
gotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 11:13 AM   #11
Blarz
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Ok

Background is gone along with end caps. I had thought that GW_1_Gauge1a, 1b, 2a, 2b, 3a, 3b, 4a, 4b, 5 were all going into GW_Gauge1. I assume this is were I want them to go to, now the question is how. Below is most currently updated.
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_GroupWindow.xml (108.0 KB, 1 views)
Blarz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 11:22 AM   #12
Blarz
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gotic
Could someone help me please to try and fix this group window. I would really appreciate it.

I can't click on group members on my group window. Also, I can't see their mana and endurance but that is secondary, not big priority



Sorry could not get this mod to load at all. Goes right to default everytime I try to load. From what I can see you should be able to click on players names and have them come up. Are you clicking on their names or the gauges? Is there a special background for this window? If so can you upload it? Might help when attempting to load it.

Last edited by Blarz : 10-11-2008 at 11:24 AM. Reason: another question
Blarz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 11:35 AM   #13
gotic
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks a alot for your help Blarz:

Here is the UI i use:

http://www.eqinterface.com/download...nfo.php?id=5422

I can not target the players by clicking their name on the group window.
gotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 01:15 PM   #14
Halelen
Lord Doljonijiarnimorinar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Povar
Posts: 1,047
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blarz
Background is gone along with end caps. I had thought that GW_1_Gauge1a, 1b, 2a, 2b, 3a, 3b, 4a, 4b, 5 were all going into GW_Gauge1. I assume this is were I want them to go to, now the question is how. Below is most currently updated.



yes they do but what you are missing is the container..when done you should have GW_Gauge1A
Gauge1A_x
Gauge1b
Gauge2A
Gauge2A_x

ETC

Everything is looking good except you need to add in the container and set the location and size with it, and set the A gauges to loc 0,0
You have to have the container or you will just get a solid line that doesnt move.
Halelen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 07:07 PM   #15
Blarz
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Ok please correct me if I am wrong.

gw_gauge1 is the actual gauge

gw_1_gauge1a, 1b, 2a, 2b etc, etc are the overlays.

gw_1_gauges is the container ??? It has a collection of the overlays.

I did however change the loc on all the A's to 0 and left all the B's alone. BUT like you stated I have a bar that changes color but stays the exact same size. Doesn't size properly with hp changes.

Last edited by Blarz : 10-11-2008 at 08:06 PM. Reason: losing my mind...lol
Blarz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI