Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > XML modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2006, 06:11 AM   #1
Tallaroo
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Default XP Percents and Gauges

I want to learn how to modify my XML files to show percents on top of gauges (like the HP/Mana/End defaults).

I've been playing around with my PlayerWindow and have found out how to increase its size, and how to add the percent value of Experience by including these code blocks in the right place:
Quote:
<Label item ="Player_XPPercLabel">
<ScreenID>XPPerLabel</ScreenID>
<EQType>26</EQType>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>50</X>
<Y>91</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>40</CX>
<CY>12</CY>
</Size>

<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>255</G>
<B>255</B>
</TextColor>
<NoWrap>true</NoWrap>
<AlignCenter>false</AlignCenter>
<AlignRight>false</AlignRight>
</Label>
...
<Pieces>Player_XPPercLabel</Pieces>

However, I can't for the life of me figure out how to get the gauges to show up there. So far everything I've tried has messed the UI up so that it won't even load. This is what it looks like at the moment PlayerWindow. Can anyone give me a hint about where to go from here?
__________________
Jetta Starr
Gnome Beguiler
Tallaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 11:04 AM   #2
Wymp
A Shissar Disciple
 
Wymp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 146
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Here's the XP and AAXP sections out of my Player Windows:

<Gauge item="Player_ExpGauge">
<ScreenID>PlayerExp</ScreenID>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>3</X>
<Y>57</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>116</CX>
<CY>10</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<!--<TooltipReference/>-->
<FillTint>
<R>220</R>
<G>150</G>
<B>0</B>
</FillTint>
<LinesFillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>100</G>
<B>150</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>true</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>4</EQType>
<GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background>
<Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill>
<Lines>A_GaugeLines</Lines>
<LinesFill>A_GaugeLinesFill</LinesFill>
<EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft>
<EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>

<Gauge item="Player_AAXP">
<ScreenID>PlayerAAXP</ScreenID>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>3</X>
<Y>69</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>116</CX>
<CY>10</CY>
</Size>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<!--<TooltipReference/>-->
<FillTint>
<R>220</R>
<G>100</G>
<B>50</B>
</FillTint>
<LinesFillTint>
<R>0</R>
<G>50</G>
<B>150</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>true</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>5</EQType>
<GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_GaugeBackground</Background>
<Fill>A_GaugeFill</Fill>
<Lines>A_GaugeLines</Lines>
<LinesFill>A_GaugeLinesFill</LinesFill>
<EndCapLeft>A_GaugeEndCapLeft</EndCapLeft>
<EndCapRight>A_GaugeEndCapRight</EndCapRight>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
</Gauge>


and, of course ....
<Pieces>Player_ExpGauge</Pieces>
<Pieces>Player_AAXP</Pieces>



Try using that. You'll most likely have to adjust the locations inside your window, though.
Wymp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 05:31 PM   #3
Tallaroo
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the hand; that's fixed things up nicely!

Now I have another question. Do non-default UI pieces somehow have to be compatible with one another? I've modified EQUI_PlayerWindow to show an EXP and AAXP gauge and percent, put it in a ui folder labeled Test, and tried it out. It works like a charm. Then I modified the EQUI_Inventory to show the EXP and AAXP percents, put it in a ui folder labeled Inventory, and tried it out. It also worked great.

When I copied the EQUI_Inventory file into the Test folder and typed /loadskin Test in game, neither of my modified files were actually modified (my UI reverted to default). Also, when I subsequently deleted EQUI_Inventory from the Test folder (leaving it again with just EQUI_PlayerWindow) and then typed /loadskin Test in game, my modified PlayerWindow still wouldn't show up (again the UI was default). What could I be doing wrong?
Tallaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI