Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Compares & Patch fixes > Patch fix archive
User Name
Password

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2006, 06:19 PM   #1
sky911_2
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Default Quick fix for Default_old

I'm not sure if someone is working on this or not, but I have a quick fix up for the default_old for those of you that wish to keep it

I personally don't use it as I use quartz with some mods I did to update for PoR
so I haven't had much time testing it

but it does remove the "your xml files are out of date"
*Edit: This also allows the extra bank slots and if you don't own the expansion, the orginal 16 that was with loy*

*2nd Edit: Added the files Drakah reminded me about, reuploaded the file
I can't upload the graphics suggested, however you can get them from the /default/ or try http://www.megaupload.com/?d=495W4PSQ . my host is complaining, sorry tried making it easier for people but didn't work out in the end.

files you need from /default/ are
Code:
dragtems34.tga EQLS_background_01.tga EQLS_background_02.tga EQLS_background_03.tga EQLS_background_04.tga EQLS_background_05.tga EQLS_background_06.tga


*3rd edit: yet again, I appologize, if you download the prior to this edit it was missing the EQUI.xml from the zip, I had edited it but didn't copy over for the zip-up. I'll put just that up for you all and replace the bad zipup.. Sorry again I missed this*

what this does not do is add the ability for the extra hotbars, I'm sorry

to install this just replace the files in your Default_old with the ones included in the zip, enjoy

if you find errors please let me know,

(Apparently SOE is still patching the default_old, psycomonkee brought it up.

So if you install the fixes and find out they get patched from the patcher, as they said just make a copy default_old and name it oldui or whatever you wish, and install the fixes to that new copy.)
Attached Files
File Type: zip CD_ChgFO.zip (24.2 KB, 968 views)
File Type: zip EQUI.zip (1.4 KB, 836 views)

Last edited by sky911_2 : 02-21-2006 at 10:01 PM.
sky911_2 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 06:25 PM   #2
Drakah
Skinning Guru
 
Drakah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,007
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I beleive you may have to update/add the following files so players can utilize the new windows and the new item icons in POR, but don't quote me

dragitem34.tga
EQUI.xml
EQUI_BlockedPetBuffWnd.xml
EQUI_BlockedBuffWnd.xml
EQUI_AuraWnd.xml
EQLSUI_CreditsWnd.xml
EQLS_background_01.tga
EQLS_background_02.tga
EQLS_background_03.tga
EQLS_background_04.tga
EQLS_background_05.tga
EQLS_background_06.tga

Good job working on this
__________________
Regards,

Drakah

shakahr.com
Remember...it is only a GAME
Drakah is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 06:45 PM   #3
sky911_2
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakah
I beleive you may have to update/add the following files so players can utilize the new windows and the new item icons in POR, but don't quote me



I had forgot about the extra .xml and .tga files, but when beta'ing I noticed even though I was using a custom UI, it loaded the Aura/pet blocking anyways

but to avoid any misshaps I reuploaded the file to contain the extra windows

But I can't upload the grahpics pieces so I'll have to host them for the moment.


Thank you for catching my missing files, I wasn't thinking.
sky911_2 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 06:50 PM   #4
Cudya
A Snow Cougar
 
Cudya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 40
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

sky911_2,

Thanks tons. I hate Sony's new UI and like to use the old. Thanks to your work it works fine with the new bank and stuff.
Cudya is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 07:08 PM   #5
Cudya
A Snow Cougar
 
Cudya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 40
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Oh, just discovered that the Blocked Buffs, Blocked Pet Buffs and Auras boxes will not appear with the old UI.

Perhaps you could fix that also, thanks.
Cudya is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 07:12 PM   #6
sky911_2
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cudya
Oh, just discovered that the Blocked Buffs, Blocked Pet Buffs and Auras boxes will not appear with the old UI.

Perhaps you could fix that also, thanks.



Yes, I just noticed that I forgot to include the EQUI.xml. I'm sorry, I having a bad time remembering what was changed and what I had replaced with what from where.


I uploaded the file needed, again I'm sorry.
sky911_2 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 07:22 PM   #7
Cudya
A Snow Cougar
 
Cudya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 40
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Seems to work fine now, thanks.
Cudya is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 07:49 PM   #8
Lightn66
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3
Default

hmm didn't work for me

am all i suppose to do is extract the files from the three posts into default old?
Lightn66 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 07:54 PM   #9
sky911_2
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lightn66
hmm didn't work for me

am all i suppose to do is extract the files from the three posts into default old?



I guess SOE thought the default_old still should be in the patcher, maybe its replacing the fixed files with the outdated ones for you

you will need to make a copy of default_old, name it whatever you like, and unzip the files to that copy, then in-game load that UI

this should work, hope it helps
sky911_2 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:02 PM   #10
Lightn66
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3
Default

thats what i did and didn't work it makes the new one show up
Lightn66 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:06 PM   #11
bitterend
A Bat
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Default por ui

I was able to get this to work except for one thing, the new bank window slots. I was able to copy the guildmanagement window file to default_old and get the new alt flag feature to work but when I try to copy the EQUI_bankwnd file over to get use of the new lots it causes all th eui's to revert back to SOE's gimp new ui and I loose all my customs ui's

Last edited by bitterend : 02-21-2006 at 09:08 PM.
bitterend is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:13 PM   #12
Mogur
A Crystal Gargoyle
 
Mogur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Server: Lanys T'Vyl
Posts: 99
Default

What about those of us that are using a custom UI based on the old default, like Lodi Dodi? Will this work for us too? Do we just unzip the files into the custom UI folder?
Mogur is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:24 PM   #13
Jupiterr12
A Bat
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Default thanx

thanx alot!
Jupiterr12 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:26 PM   #14
Lightn66
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3
Default

ur right ic an't load any ui's whatso ever it just goes to default new one
Lightn66 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:31 PM   #15
Gargamesh
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
Default

Sky,

I use Quartz also but its not working for me. What do i need to do in order to continue using Quartz with the new POR Patch?
Gargamesh is offline  
 



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI