Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Compares & Patch fixes > Patch fix archive
User Name
Password

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2007, 02:32 PM   #1
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,396
Default [beta] 2.10.07 (The Buried Sea) - Interface Changes

This following is a XML compare between the Live EQ1 default interface (2.10.07 on the left) and the beta EQ1 (The Buried Sea) default interface (2.10.07 on the right) changes are in red.

Changed:
EQUI.xml
EQUI_Animations.xml
EQUI_BlockedBuffWnd.xml
EQUI_BlockedPetBuffWnd.xml
EQUI_GuildManagementWnd.xml
EQUI_Inventory.xml
EQUI_LootWnd.xml
EQUI_MailWindow.xml
EQUI_OptionsWindow.xml
EQUI_ShortDurationBuffWindow.xml
EQUI_TradeskillWnd.xml
SIDL.xml


New:
dragitem43.tga
dragitem44.tga
dragitem45.tga
dragitem46.tga
dragitem47.tga
dragitem48.tga
EQUI_FellowshipWnd.xml
EQUI_NewPointMerchantWnd.xml
gdb_background_00.dds
gdb_background_01.dds
gdb_background_02.dds
gdb_background_03.dds
gdb_background_04.dds
gdb_background_05.dds
gdb_background_06.dds
gdb_background_07.dds
gdb_background_08.dds
gdb_background_09.dds
gdb_background_10.dds
gdb_background_11.dds
gdb_background_12.dds
gdb_background_13.dds
gdb_background_14.dds
gdb_background_15.dds
gdb_background_16.dds
gdb_logo_00.dds
gdb_logo_01.dds
gdb_logo_02.dds
gdb_logo_03.dds
gdb_logo_04.dds
gdb_logo_05.dds
gdb_logo_06.dds
gdb_logo_07.dds
gdb_logo_08.dds
gdb_logo_09.dds
gdb_logo_10.dds
gdb_logo_11.dds
gdb_logo_12.dds
gdb_logo_13.dds
gdb_logo_14.dds
gdb_logo_15.dds
gdb_logo_16.dds
gdb_logo_17.dds
gdb_logo_18.dds
gdb_logo_19.dds
gdb_logo_20.dds
gdb_logo_21.dds
gdb_logo_22.dds
gdb_logo_23.dds
gdb_logo_24.dds
gdb_logo_25.dds
gdb_logo_26.dds
gdb_logo_27.dds
gdb_logo_28.dds
gdb_logo_29.dds
gdb_logo_30.dds
gdb_logo_31.dds
gdb_logo_32.dds
gdb_logo_33.dds
gdb_logo_34.dds
gdb_logo_35.dds
gdb_logo_36.dds
gdb_logo_37.dds
gdb_logo_38.dds
gdb_logo_39.dds
gdb_logo_40.dds
gdb_logo_41.dds
gdb_logo_42.dds
gdb_logo_43.dds
gdb_logo_44.dds
gdb_logo_45.dds
gdb_logo_46.dds
gdb_logo_47.dds
gdb_logo_48.dds
gdb_logo_49.dds
gdb_logo_50.dds
gdb_logo_51.dds
gdb_logo_52.dds
gdb_logo_53.dds
gdb_logo_54.dds
gdb_logo_55.dds
gdb_logo_56.dds
gdb_logo_57.dds
gdb_logo_58.dds
Dolby is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 02:35 PM   #2
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,396
Default

dragitem30.tga, dragitem31.tga, dragitem35.tga, dragitem38.tga, dragitem39.tga show as changed when doing a file compare but opening both the old and new in photoshop show no visual changes.
Dolby is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 08:08 PM   #3
Savok
On tour since '99
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk forever!
Posts: 453
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

EQUI_InspectWnd.xml has also been updated.
__________________
My Vert UI
Gold: 04/21/99 - 02/19/11 Silver: 03/16/12 - 05/23/17 Agnarr: 05/24/17 -
Savok is offline  
Old 02-12-2007, 04:01 PM   #4
LiamLee
An Icepaw Kobold
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Mithaniel Marr
Posts: 85
Default dds format

I didn't think that you could use the dds graphic format with other graphic formats at the same time. Has this changed or was I mistaken?

LiamLee
LiamLee is offline  
Old 02-12-2007, 05:55 PM   #5
Darkmourn
A Tundra Mammoth
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 60
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Certain graphics are hard coded in to only be a certain format, like the target rings I believe can only be .tga because you don't actually call it out as "blue.tga" for example. You just call it "blue" and it appends the .tga, so you couldn't make it a .dds because it wouldn't find it. But others you can mix and match all you want, if they are called out properly in the appropriate xml files.
Darkmourn is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 01:08 AM   #6
cerinity
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Server: Druzzil Ro
Posts: 42
Default guild management window

The guild management compare file above is broke. It only shows 1 file instead of both, and 50% of it is missing. =\
cerinity is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 02:31 AM   #7
loxado
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 20
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cerinity
The guild management compare file above is broke. It only shows 1 file instead of both, and 50% of it is missing. =\


Either its fixed now or you just did not scroll far enough to the right side.

There is one very long line that shifts the right part out of sight.
loxado is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 02:36 AM   #8
cerinity
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Server: Druzzil Ro
Posts: 42
Default

ah har! Thanks for the info. I just didn't scroll far enough. lol
cerinity is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 09:44 PM   #9
theriov
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 43
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

window_pieces05.tga has changed (added Power Source icon)
theriov is offline  
Old 02-14-2007, 06:34 AM   #10
Blarz
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 50
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Anyone having this error?

I made all the changes listed and now I am recieving this error when attempting to load the ui, it's on the inventory screen.

EQUI_Inventory.xml] Expecting TKxmlToken

Any info on fixing this is greatly appreciated.
__________________
All you are and all you see is all your life will ever be.
Pink Floyd
Blarz is offline  
Old 02-14-2007, 11:38 PM   #11
Tiane
A Treant
 
Tiane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

2 probs with SOE's code that I can see so far...

In Lootwnd.xml, the last loot slot still uses eqtype 5030, so slots 30 and 31 are gonna show the same slot. Nobody will notice til powersources show up though... *edit* woops didnt even read the front page news which mentioned this hehe.

And what a mess they made of the inventory... they couldnt just give powersource a new number, they had to insert it and bump every other number up... PLUS leave it labelled wrong, showing IS_AMMO twice... /sigh.

Last edited by Tiane : 02-15-2007 at 12:47 AM.
Tiane is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 03:17 PM   #12
Egras
A Lost Soul
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 418
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

The container EQTypes changed as well....
__________________
Egras is offline  
 



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI