Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > General authoring help / discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2017, 08:39 PM   #1
kool22
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Question Trying to Update Infiniti_Blue_Di28889's UI

I'm trying to at least fix the new Mit / Evasion on player window with no luck, Been awhile since i did anything with UI's i'm thinking it falling to the <Pieces> </Pieces> As i'm not sure how they work nor can i find anything on them, did search the forums with no luck.

I'm not sure how the UI knows what to call etc. in the .tga files.

As in the UI in question it doesn't seem to have a regular EQUI.xml so i'm not sure what tga to call in reference to

Code:
<Pieces>PW_AC</Pieces> <Pieces>PW_ACNum</Pieces>


or to change it. to mit / evasion

"I Think" i got the coding right in the player window, except for spacing etc will need to be adjusted once i get it to load in game.

Thanks for any help.
kool22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 06:21 AM   #2
AloneStarwalker
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 126
Default

those seems like labels, look for a label object with that name futher up in the xml.

then if you want different info, the easiesst to do is look it up on the default inventory and see how htye madethe info there, then copy it and alter it to fit you player window, make sure the things arent named the same, is often what the pw_ stands for
playerwindow_
AloneStarwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 02:39 PM   #3
kool22
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 18
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AloneStarwalker
those seems like labels, look for a label object with that name futher up in the xml.

then if you want different info, the easiesst to do is look it up on the default inventory and see how htye madethe info there, then copy it and alter it to fit you player window, make sure the things arent named the same, is often what the pw_ stands for
playerwindow_


Got it working thanks much.
kool22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI