Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > Graphics modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2003, 02:56 AM   #1
Quarr Quikblade
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Quellious
Posts: 43
Default Need help with window_pieces04 please...

I found a compass I would like to use with my UI but I am have no idea how to make it work. I know that the .tga that I want to use only has the graphic for the compass and not the new buttons with LoY so I am asking for help with updating my .tga to work with all the newly added buttons. Thanks for any help you can provide.

The .tga that I need updated with the new images is located HERE .. thanks again!
Quarr Quikblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 04:30 AM   #2
Kungpo
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 41
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Using a graphics editor and writing lil xml... you could easily update it yourself...

Suggested Graphics editors:
------------------------------------
Gimp
Photoshop
Paintshop
etc.... these seem to be the 3 popular ones
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I myself use Gimp ....really love this tool hehe

i would check around this message boards . perhaps do search ..check archived msgs etc.. =)
__________________
Oh Look at The Pretty Colors !
Kungpo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 04:59 AM   #3
Ellyana
a_HappyEQCustomer_01
 
Ellyana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 241
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

rename that windows pieces04.tga to compass.tga then open your animations.xml look for

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="us-ascii"?>
<XML ID="EQInterfaceDefinitionLanguage">
<Schema xmlns="EverQuestData" xmlns:dt="EverQuestDataTypes" />

add this directly under it
<TextureInfo item = "compass.tga">
<Size>
<CX>256</CX>
<CY>256</CY>
</Size>
</TextureInfo>
next find this section at the bottom of the animations.xml

<!-- Compass art -->

<Ui2DAnimation item = "A_CompassStrip">
<Frames>
<Texture>window_pieces04.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>180</CX>
<CY>24</CY>
</Size>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>

<Ui2DAnimation item = "A_CompassOverlay">
<Frames>
<Texture>window_pieces04.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>24</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>98</CX>
<CY>24</CY>
</Size>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>

at the very bottom

change
<Texture>window_pieces04.tga</Texture> ( there are 2)
to
<Texture>compass.tga</Texture>

save and close the animation.xml, then add the compass.tga to your custom ui folder. This should work for you.
__________________
Ellyana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 01:38 PM   #4
Quarr Quikblade
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Quellious
Posts: 43
Default

Thank you Ellyana, your solution worked great =)
Quarr Quikblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI