Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2003, 09:42 PM   #91
seltius
A Gray Wolf
 
seltius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Server: Fennin ro
Posts: 9
Smile

Thanks Greatly appreciate the help. : )






Seltius
seltius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2003, 11:25 PM   #92
Diivious
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Server: XEV
Posts: 13
Default Misc fixs for the infiniti series...

All,

For those that would prefer a textured background to the inventory window, you canto edit: EQUI_Inventory.xml

Find:
<!-- IS_L_EAR 1 -->

Add before this line:
<Ui2DAnimation item="Infiniti-InvBG">
<Cycle>true</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>window_pieces_i3.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>128</X>
<Y>40</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>40</CX>
<CY>40</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
<Duration>1000</Duration>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>

<StaticAnimation item="A_InvBG">
<ScreenID>A_InvBG</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>290</CX>
<CY>334</CY>
</Size>
<Animation>Infiniti-InvBG</Animation>
</StaticAnimation>

Find (End of file):
<Style_Sizable>false</Style_Sizable>
<Pieces>InvSlot1</Pieces>

Change to:
<Style_Sizable>false</Style_Sizable>
<Pieces>A_InvBG</Pieces>
<Pieces>InvSlot1</Pieces>


Good lock :-)
-diivious

Last edited by Diivious : 09-12-2003 at 04:12 PM.
Diivious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2003, 11:49 PM   #93
infinity9
A Crystal Gargoyle
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 91
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Actually I moved the graphic in the file. There is a custom window_pieces01.tga. The reason is there was a bug with tabbed windows. The default animations actually pointed to an area inside the recessed box for the right side of the tabbed window piece. I really havent looked to see if they have fixed that, but with the graphic, the 200 location is correct.
infinity9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2003, 11:58 PM   #94
infinity9
A Crystal Gargoyle
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 91
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

From default UI, EQUI_Animations.xml

<Ui2DAnimation item = "A_TabFrameRight">
<Cycle>true</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>window_pieces01.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>179</X>
<Y>124</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>4</CX>
<CY>2</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
<Duration>1000</Duration>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>

Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled-1.jpg (31.6 KB, 241 views)
infinity9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 11:49 AM   #95
Fozzik
A Shissar Defiler
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 176
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Diiv, Can you post a screenshot of the error you're seeing? I haven't noticed it.
__________________
Elder Fozzik
65 Feral Lord
Solusek Ro
Fozzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 04:12 PM   #96
Diivious
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Server: XEV
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by infinity9
Actually I moved the graphic in the file. There is a custom window_pieces01.tga...... I really havent looked to see if they have fixed that, but with the graphic, the 200 location is correct.


That would explain it. I was using and older verison of window_pieces01.tga which I had patched in the "?" marks. In the older version, the graphic is at 180. You are correct, in the lastest code you supplied, the graphic is at 200

Sorry for the confusion. I will edit my original note and delete first part of it to avoid confision :-)

-diivious
Diivious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 04:44 PM   #97
Fozzik
A Shissar Defiler
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 176
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I have now made many more mods to this UI... adding the bluepipe border to the theme, adding back in the vert hotbuttons... drastically changing the target and player windows... did some of my own graphics for target and buff windows...

Here's a screenshot of what it looks like. If anyone would like it, let me know. Not sure where I would post it, it's not mix and match... just infinity2 with lots of changes.

Click here for screenshot (1280x1024)

If it doesn't load, hit refresh a few times. My web hosting sucks really bad. =(
Fozzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 05:35 PM   #98
infinity9
A Crystal Gargoyle
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 91
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Just release it as a mix-n-match. Call it remix or something. I love to see people customize it to their tastes.
infinity9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 08:08 PM   #99
Military
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 16
Default

omg Fozzik thats perfect for my char...huge name and nothing really works right with it but that will...i want that mod pliz
Military is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 08:20 PM   #100
Fozzik
A Shissar Defiler
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 176
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

That's actually not the player name... it's the target name. hehe. But it's nice... there is no NPC I've ever seen where the whole name won't show.

I will put it up soon. I want to do a couple add-ins like a vertical version of the buff windows and a couple other things.
Fozzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2003, 08:24 PM   #101
Military
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 16
Default

damn...can you possibly make a player window with the name ontop of it. like how the target window is?
Military is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2003, 12:42 PM   #102
imezru
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 16
Default

Diiv I actually like to use Infiniti 2. I would love if you were able to move the names of the spells that i can cast to the left hand side of the box and the buffs I have on me move the names to the right hand side of the box. =) Hope you understand what im talkin about and thx =)
imezru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2003, 04:36 PM   #103
gamechrazey21
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Question Problems

i absolutely love your complete set skin but it wont work with LDON patch, can you update it so that it does? when i click load UI skin it freezes, but the screen doesnt change after it unfreezes like its supposed to.
gamechrazey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2003, 09:51 PM   #104
Arathen
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Infiniti, just a quick question.

You have 3 interfaces released now (infiniti1, infiniti2, and infinium). Do you have any plans to discontinue support for any of them? Id certainly like to make sure I was using one that keeps getting updates

Thanks heaps for the effort you've put into these UI's. I think the number of downloads and people using them speaks volumes for how cool your work is.
Arathen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2003, 05:26 PM   #105
imezru
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 16
Default

Ok =( Infiniti I know you are probably busy, so this request will go out to anyone that has the l33t skills to figure out that coding...
Change this...
http://www.eqinterface.com/sdownloa....php?s=&id=1972

To this....
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2003-9/378363/p.jpg

And then just email me the changed files and i will be forever in your debt =)

[email protected]
imezru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI