Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > General UI Talk > hybrids
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2004, 12:21 PM   #1
Arakonn
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 14
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Exclamation New Paladin UI release

Greetings all, fellow brothers and sisters!

On my quest for a nice, customizable and easy to use interface for my Paladin (I am very dedicated to this profession) I saw that there is not one in existence I would like to use. I was looking for a nice theme, easy to use, and the closest I came to was the T.King UIs, which are beautifull and efficient at the same time.

I started building my own, and I am quite pleased with it (though there is always room for improvement). I will post the link to it right when the moderators at eqinterfaces.com have approved it, but in the meantime I wanted to let you all know that there is one on it's way

Here is a small teaser, the screenshot of the Holy Crusader 1.1 UI:

http://www.nova-militia.com/EQ/PaladinUI.jpg

Comments are always welcome, hope you like it. There are a lot of credits to different people included in the readme, as I took much from T.King and others and just modified it, as well as some on my own. Credit to whom credit is due.

Will keep you informed.
__________________
Arakonn Drachenklinge
http://www.diehelden-eq.de
[email protected]
Arakonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2004, 02:58 PM   #2
Arakonn
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 14
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Well the approval went fast, here is the link:

http://www.eqinterface.com/sdownloa...nfo.php?id=3267
Arakonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2004, 07:43 AM   #3
dbernor
A Bat
 
Join Date: May 2004
Server: Vazaelle
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to dbernor
Thumbs up A mighty Thank you

Ok...so I have been checking out the different UI's here and none of them seemed to fit quite right for my Paladin....when I come across this one.

My verdict: Awsome!

I would like to say thanks for putting this UI together, from the moment I loaded it, everything clicked.

So I tip my hat, and offer a hearty Thank you for your work.
__________________
- Qinaman
Holy Crusader of Tunare, 50th Circle
Vazaelle Server
dbernor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2004, 08:18 AM   #4
Fragment
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Quellious
Posts: 58
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Fragment Send a message via Yahoo to Fragment
Thumbs up

Wow for the lack of hybrid UI's out there you did one hell of a job Thumbs up to you my friend. Keep it up.
__________________
Simper Fi !!!
<Risen From The Ashes>
Fragment is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2004, 09:02 AM   #5
Arakonn
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 14
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Well thank you all for your kind comments. Very well appreciated!
Arakonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 02:22 AM   #6
reaper304
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Server: xev
Posts: 2
Default

nice UI btw, DLed it, and ran the remmy.exe like u said to, but got an errer about MSCOMCTL.OCX not being a registered file or something like that, anyone else get this and how can i fix it?
reaper304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 04:27 AM   #7
Arakonn
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 14
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Hm, never encountered this problem myself. Looks like you have an old OCX-file on your computer. Try updating windows (Extras->Windows Update in your Internet Explorer). This should fix it, else let me know and I will see what I can find out.
Arakonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 09:44 PM   #8
reaper304
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Server: xev
Posts: 2
Default

/smacks self upside the head several times

well of course u were right, i just finished reformating windows before i DLed this, and of course forgot to update windows.

Well it works like a charm now, and thnx once again for this awesome UI, i love it!! even though i use it for my SK
reaper304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2004, 03:17 AM   #9
Arakonn
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 14
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Hehe glad I could give you a hint, and glad you enjoy the UI

Take care
Arakonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 01:02 PM   #10
mavborthepally
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Hello. Having problems downloading it. Says im "You are not authorized to view this file... " when i click on that link above. What am i doing wronge? Im loged in and all. Im new to these UIs so not sure if its something simple or no. Any suggestions?
mavborthepally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 03:11 PM   #11
Feebbwin
A Shissar Defiler
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 166
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mavborthepally
Hello. Having problems downloading it. Says im "You are not authorized to view this file... " when i click on that link above. What am i doing wronge? Im loged in and all. Im new to these UIs so not sure if its something simple or no. Any suggestions?


Same here.
Feebb
Feebbwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 03:52 PM   #12
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,396
Default

it has been fixed
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2004, 07:56 AM   #13
Tharian15
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Default Problem

I downloaded the file and unziped it to the EverQuest\uifiles folder. Went to follow the instructions "Within the folder, run remmy.exe and click on "Patch!" but the patch button is shaded out How can I fix this ??

Thanks for any help you can give me ......
Tharian15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 11:03 AM   #14
ladymills
A Bat
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Default patch button shaded out too

My patch button is also shaded out... help!
ladymills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 12:17 PM   #15
Vitaee
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 200
Default

I assume that the class animation in question is one created by Thomas King. If so, you need to have the Microsoft .Net framework installed on your computer. If you use the Windows Update function from your Start Menu, .Net framework should be listed as one of the optional upgrades for your system.

EDIT:
If you still have trouble installing this class animation, go here:

http://p206.ezboard.com/ftranscende...icID=47.to pic

Last edited by Vitaee : 07-01-2004 at 12:34 PM.
Vitaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI