Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2008, 09:51 PM   #16
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I did a fast emergency patch to get it un-defaulting around noon today, and am currently going through this to fix the bugs, next update 2.012+ will have the buffs fixed.

Potion belt.. im working this little bugger now.. it should be working but its not /boggle


(collor tabs) this i had working for like 2 reloads of the ui then they went away, will probably reestablish this (if i can figure it out) with 2 versions avail the colored and current

Hoping to have this re uploaded wihtin the hour

Dimencia
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 10:04 PM   #17
nikeb69
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Would like to see a cast timer like the old DeltaX and DeltaCN ui's had instead of spells just being greyed when cast.
nikeb69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 10:54 PM   #18
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

v2.012
Buff Window & Short Buff window
-Icons now line up with their text
Potion Belt
-Can now click on your potions vs just look at how pretty they are
Target Window
-Color changed for Spell Casting Gauge (has been there since v2.001 however was a very dark blue)
-This guage has been the width of the targets buff list
Selector Window
-Didnt knowtice any impact to this window, if you encoutner issues please let me know

Dimencia
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 01:59 AM   #19
festerinooze
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Default

I am unable to change font size other then that this rocks, Thanks for getting it up so fast.
festerinooze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 04:45 AM   #20
Wraith7508
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
Exclamation Map

Is there a way to make the map resizable? i have problems reading the map at that size and the scroll bars don't work on the map you have to use the arrows.
Thanks for the hard work.
Wraith7508 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 08:01 AM   #21
Xxyb
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Default ATK and CON

I'd like to see both the ATK and CON displays to be larger/thicker. They're a little small/thin for my liking. It looks like with the way they are placed it would definately be possible to make them larger within the triangle parts they are in. Other than that this UI is great. Thanks for the fast updates. Keep up the great work.
Xxyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 08:01 AM   #22
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
I am unable to change font size other then that this rocks, Thanks for getting it up so fast.

Which fonts are you trying to change?

Quote:
Is there a way to make the map resizable?

Aye the map was a rush deal, ill look into making all aspects streatchable, not sure if it is or isnot possible but will give it a try as well as clean up the coding on it a bit (seems ever 100 zones or so will cause a crash to desktop)
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 08:44 AM   #23
festerinooze
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Default

oh sorry chatfont the IG command did not work for me.
festerinooze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 09:49 AM   #24
Daineden
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 20
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Buff Icon/Text

Downloaded the new version around 9pm PST and installed. I noticed that the buff Icons were not lined up with the buff text.

I just read that you had fixed the issue at about 7:30p. Will redownload and install and try again.

Where did you move the EQ button so one can access the new "Sony Store"?
Daineden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 09:56 AM   #25
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default EQ Button

the EQ button is on the far right above potions and below buffs
(it looks just like a buff slot icon till you move mouse over it)
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 09:59 AM   #26
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default /ChatFont

Quote:
Originally Posted by festerinooze
oh sorry chatfont the IG command did not work for me.


hmm kinda at a loss on this, just tried it on several systems and /chatfont 1-5 worked fine.

Though on one i had to turn off always chat here from Main Chat window to adjust other windows font size...

The UI should not be able to affect the /chatfont command what so ever

Dimencia
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 10:04 AM   #27
Dimencia
Premium Member
 
Dimencia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 204
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Selector Window Bug...

Ill work on the Selector Window Bug to restore the buttons to normal use

Current bug requires you to have to click top or bottem of the button, clicking middle of the button no longer seems to work..

I have no idea how SoE broke this one but hope to have it updated around 8pm EST

Dimencia
Dimencia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 10:57 AM   #28
Furonia
A Bat
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
Default

I am currently using this on a 1920x1200 resolution, and it still works out pretty well, and doesnt fill my screen like many other UI's out there, Instead of it being centered, it is off to the right, with a couple extra chat windows filling up the dead space on the other side. which works perfect for me cuz i need 5 chats or ill go crazy. Only bugs ive found have already been noted, potions arent clickable from potion belt, buff icons dont line up. and changing font size worked fine for me, only other thing, and its not a bug, just a personal preferance, would be to rearange Target, Hott, and player HP windows. my hp gague being right by the target instinctively makes me think those are target and hott, when they are player and target, while hott is buried down under party member hp/mana bars. takes a lil getting used to. but other than that so far so good.
Furonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 12:17 PM   #29
Daineden
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 20
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Thanks

Thanks Dimencia,

I must have had an older version, so I downloaded version 2.0012 and everything is working fine. Also found the EQ Button per your instructions. Thanks for such fast replies!

Daineden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 04:25 PM   #30
linch
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Is there anyway you could add a file for peopel that want horizontal buff bar LOVE tha ui just would liek a horizontal one =) thank you for fixing potion belt
linch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI