Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Released
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2009, 11:39 PM   #31
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I hate to say this but I believe the modifications you've made are the source of your problems. If you notice my player window you'll see that the name aligns directly to the right of the group role icons, whereas in yours is it greatly shifted to the right. I can take a look at your player window and see what I can to do fix it for you though.

Here ya go
Attached Files
File Type: xml EQUI_PlayerWindow.xml (27.3 KB, 5 views)
__________________

Oink! Reborn

Last edited by warriorofmight : 09-12-2009 at 12:05 AM.
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 10:38 AM   #32
MVG0614
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 37
Default

leave it to me to screw up lol ugh! Thanks for the help, warrior! This UI is great!
MVG0614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 11:14 AM   #33
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Updated for 11/11
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 11:16 AM   #34
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Also, if anyone has a full cast spell window, would you do me a favor and post a screenshot here so I can see what it looks like? None of my casters are of sufficient level to use all the gems slots so I'm not 100% on placement.
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2009, 01:13 AM   #35
BlackfiveMK
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Default Closing chat windows

How do you close chat windows? The close button is greyed out.
BlackfiveMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2009, 05:16 AM   #36
Nodens
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default Spell cast window issue

Hello there

Great UI

my only problem is that the spell cast window... the first spell slot is off a bit and you have to have your cursor on the right side of the button instead of the center. Any way you can fix this please?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A Spell bar bad.jpg (29.6 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg A Spell bar good.jpg (29.4 KB, 17 views)
Nodens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2009, 03:23 PM   #37
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackfiveMK
How do you close chat windows? The close button is greyed out.


The windows are designed to be low impact. In order to close a window that I accidentally opened or no longer need, I switch to default, close the window, then switch back. A little inconvenient I suppose, but the price you pay for the lower impact windows I guess.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nodens
Hello there

Great UI

my only problem is that the spell cast window... the first spell slot is off a bit and you have to have your cursor on the right side of the button instead of the center. Any way you can fix this please?


I'll see what I can do about that. Might have to log onto a friends account and use their higher lvl caster to play around with the slot alignment, we'll see.
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 03:04 AM   #38
Nodens
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Have you been able to check out the problem with the first spell slot?
Nodens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 10:44 AM   #39
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I have not. It's been very busy the past few weeks. Will probably be late this week or early next week before I have a chance to look into it.
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 06:56 PM   #40
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Ok, had some time and figured out what was going on. It's a very simple fix so I will not be resubmitting the UI with the change. Instead, I will explain how to fix the problem and the fix will of course be included with the next update.

-Open your Oink!_Reborn folder.
-Right click on UI_CastSpellWnd
-Select Edit (or select Open With and then select Notepad or a similar program)
-Scroll down towards the bottom of the page, line #541
-Delete Line 541 through Line 548 or to be more specific, this chunk of code
Code:
<Screen item="CSPW_ScreenSpellBook"> <Size> <CX>40</CX> <CY>22</CY> </Size> <Pieces>CSPW_SpellBook</Pieces> <Style_Sizable>false</Style_Sizable> </Screen>

-Go to the bottom of the page and delete line #619 or to be more specific
Code:
<Pieces>CSPW_ScreenSpellBook</Pieces>

-Go to the bar at the top, click File, then click Save

That's it. Easy fix. Sorry for the mess, I added those lines during the Underfoot pre-release and never really tested. My apologies.
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 05:46 PM   #41
gibii
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default update

Are there any plans to update this UI?
gibii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 03:28 PM   #42
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

As a matter of fact there are. Subscription ran out and I just had so much on my plate that it didn't make sense to renew. But I'm back for a while and I will have it updated shortly.

Long as I can remember how to do all of this ^.~
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 02:47 PM   #43
warriorofmight
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 228
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Looks like the only thing missing/messed up was the stat page from inventory and the recover tab from merchant ... anything I'm missing?
warriorofmight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 01:09 AM   #44
gibii
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by warriorofmight
Looks like the only thing missing/messed up was the stat page from inventory and the recover tab from merchant ... anything I'm missing?



Think stats and Alt Currency isn't showing up either.. and WB ..
gibii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 10:03 PM   #45
gibii
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you for the Update Warrior..
gibii is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI