Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Compares & Patch fixes
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2009, 03:57 PM   #31
xanticles
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 46
Default

Savok (htanks again to him) posted a link for a fix on Beta forums.

link removed due to beta NDA, sorry


It doesn't work for me, but works for many people. Thanks Savok once more for keeping Vert Alive!!!

Xan

Last edited by Dolby : 11-11-2009 at 07:25 PM.
xanticles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 05:24 PM   #32
Aurelio
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
Default

I updated my files in the first post too. It runs at least again. Not sure how it will look when the expansion is released but well, try it.
Aurelio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 06:43 PM   #33
Velocity_Xegony
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aurelio
Since my vert UI was broken with the patch I fixed it so it loads at least.

This is not a full fix but should help to get it running.

window_piece04 is for oceanspray!


Works great!!!

I had another modded UI I hacked together ,.. but I couldn't play the game very well due to such an odd UI.. etc.

These files got me back in working order.. just like the patch didn't happen.

I modified the spellbar on the left hand side - Maybe you can notice the difference.

Here is my UI, which I use at 1440x900 .. seems like the perfect reso.

Velocity_Xegony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 07:13 PM   #34
Savok
On tour since '99
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Innoruuk forever!
Posts: 453
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

My Vert UI mod is normally up every patch day if you need a fix while waiting for EQ interface to update.

Vert UI.
__________________
My Vert UI
Gold: 04/21/99 - 02/19/11 Silver: 03/16/12 - 05/23/17 Agnarr: 05/24/17 -
Savok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 09:32 PM   #35
silenzhandz
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: Tunare
Posts: 39
Default merc window errors.

Are the merc window errors normal and will need a patch from soe to fix?

[Wed Nov 11 18:29:17 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_Recover_Button in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 18:29:17 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_ItemListRecovery in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 18:29:17 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_PurchasePage in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 18:29:17 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_RecoveryPage in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 18:29:17 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_MerchantSubwindows in window MerchantWnd
silenzhandz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 11:42 PM   #36
Velocity_Xegony
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Default

No those errors are not normal. You will get an incompatible RED error of XML files, that is normal.

I would , personally, re-download Vert, and put it into another folder.. say Vert2.

Then /load in game.. select Vert2.

Your layout should stay the same.. if not you can go into options and select the copied layouts.

Good lucuk
Velocity_Xegony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 11:45 PM   #37
Velocity_Xegony
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Default Edit --

I am correcting my last post.. as I don't see an edit feature.

Apparently, your errors are normal. I was under the impression you were seeing them spamming in your chat box.

But if its just in your UIerror.txt (or whatever its called) then it is he current text message you get is Sony's screwup. They left off some items in the Merchant Window. If your errors look like the following only, you don't have to do anything but wait for Sony to fix their mistake.

Quote:
[Wed Nov 11 15:12:16 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_Recover_Button in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 15:12:16 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_ItemListRecovery in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 15:12:16 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_PurchasePage in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 15:12:16 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_RecoveryPage in window MerchantWnd

[Wed Nov 11 15:12:16 2009] Error: Could not find child MW_MerchantSubwindows in window MerchantWnd

Nothing we could do but make dummy files.


S
Velocity_Xegony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2009, 05:00 PM   #38
xanticles
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 46
Default

For those errors, i had the same last night.

I deleted my default ui repository and dl'd it again, now Savok's ui is working fine.

Btw for NDA things, i only posted the ui Savok did. Didn't mean to lift NDA etc.

I'll try Aurelio's one too.

Thanks guys!

Xan
xanticles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2009, 05:05 PM   #39
xanticles
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 46
Default

Tested Aurelio's Vert ui = Works perfectly!

Thanks man, and Thanks Savok!

Xan
xanticles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 06:55 PM   #40
TGirl
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 8
Default

I am kind of ignorant with UI files -- do I just copy aurelios files into my vert directory? what is the zip file for?

Usually I just download a zip file with everything in it.
TGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 07:24 PM   #41
Aurelio
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
Default

Well, best way is to make a backup of your old UI folder or duplicate it.

You can copy the single files into the duplicate folder. Or unzip the files from the zip file which contains all XML files into the duplicate folder.

Start eq und load the ui.

All those files are just replacement for an existing but outdated vert ui. It's not not complete set with everything in it.
Aurelio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 08:37 PM   #42
zer0bytes2000
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks again Aurelio! My Vert works again woohoo!

just one thing...

My spell cast bar does not show up in on of the resolutions. 1280X800 Fullscreen.

I shows up in that resolution if I am windowed.

I tried moving it to the center while in other resolutions and then changing back, but no matter where i put it, it seemed to disapear everytime i went to 1280X800 fullscreen

Last edited by zer0bytes2000 : 11-16-2009 at 03:01 PM.
zer0bytes2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2009, 04:47 PM   #43
Aurelio
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 38
Default

Hm, can not test it now. But maybe switch to default UI and move the window to the center. Then switch back to vert.
Aurelio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 05:12 PM   #44
xanticles
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 46
Default

Aurelio, could i bother you for a quick update of the ui??

There are new AA that allow to have a 11th and 12th spell slot...think you can add those in Vert spell gem bar ??

Plsss would own (but nothing urgent tho).

Hugs! and Thx

Xan
xanticles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 10:03 AM   #45
Arcina
A Gray Wolf
 
Arcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 8
Default

and the extra 5 spell slots too please
Arcina is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI