EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General authoring help / discussion (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   looking for more hotkey buttons (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170)

lektor 07-28-2002 01:16 PM

looking for more hotkey buttons

Anyone able to put more than 10 buttons on the hotkey pad? im looking for like 12-14ish. where can i find info to try to make that myself, i have no prior knowledge of the subject. thanks for any help.

Cilinya 07-29-2002 01:25 AM

I dont think its possible because you can only do 1-0 number buttons...maybe it is but I dont believe so.

guice 07-29-2002 02:33 AM

The only think I can maybe suggest is possably seeing what you're wanting them for.

Yes, you can't go over 10, I'm sure you wouldn't be able to go over 6 if it was still like that. VI likes harding values.

But, you can do things like adding INV spot(s) and Equip spot(s) to give the feel of more.

In Example, I was thinking about making a mod with one INV slot, and the weapon slots. This will clear up a few hotkeys.

Tefrod 07-29-2002 03:15 AM

what happens when you page thru your hotbox keys?

maybe there are different tags for each page's #1 - #10 ... if so you can just display 2 pages at a time but then you can't hit keyboard numbers for the 2nd set.

Finneus 07-29-2002 05:39 AM

The ideal hotkey mod for me would include 10 hotkeys plus 1 inventory slot and the mainhand weapon slot. That would free up hotkeys yet allow hotswapping weapons. I'd go with slightly larger keys since the default size is a bit small when you're trying to get a mouse on one of those keys in a laggy fight. The inv slot should not be the first slot since I prefer to keep that open for a bag with food or a quiver depending on circumstances.

Now I just have to figure out how to make it. :cool:

guice 07-29-2002 06:33 AM

I just posted a mod, similar to this.