EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General authoring help / discussion (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Selection Wnd & Toggle buttons (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22170)

IceSy 08-01-2019 06:10 PM

Selection Wnd & Toggle buttons
 
I'm currently trying to mod the SelectWnd some, wanting to change some of the buttons so that they toggle windows instead of just pull them up (ie Fellowship window). I'm noticing that if I tyr to switch some over to a toggle style,. it either breaks that button,. or breaks the UI completely. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
*HUGS*
IceSy

Fnyyen 08-02-2019 09:34 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceSy
I'm currently trying to mod the SelectWnd some, wanting to change some of the buttons so that they toggle windows instead of just pull them up (ie Fellowship window). I'm noticing that if I tyr to switch some over to a toggle style,. it either breaks that button,. or breaks the UI completely. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
*HUGS*
IceSy


Toggles like many other things depends on the window. like trying to get group role to work in hot buttons(Egras’s UI)if that window doesn’t have the toggle code in the xml means you either have to “create them” or mirror the functions of the window that dose.

IceSy 08-02-2019 01:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fnyyen
Toggles like many other things depends on the window. like trying to get group role to work in hot buttons(Egras’s UI)if that window doesn’t have the toggle code in the xml means you either have to “create them” or mirror the functions of the window that dose.


I tried to "mirror" a few other windows, but didn't work. Thanks for the advice :) I'll keep plugging away at it.

~*~ IceSy ~*~


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.