EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Released (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Oink! Reborn (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20087)

warriorofmight 09-11-2009 11:39 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I hate to say this but I believe the modifications you've made are the source of your problems. If you notice my player window you'll see that the name aligns directly to the right of the group role icons, whereas in yours is it greatly shifted to the right. I can take a look at your player window and see what I can to do fix it for you though.

Here ya go

MVG0614 09-12-2009 10:38 AM

leave it to me to screw up lol ugh! Thanks for the help, warrior! This UI is great!

warriorofmight 11-13-2009 11:14 AM

Updated for 11/11

warriorofmight 11-13-2009 11:16 AM

Also, if anyone has a full cast spell window, would you do me a favor and post a screenshot here so I can see what it looks like? None of my casters are of sufficient level to use all the gems slots so I'm not 100% on placement.

BlackfiveMK 11-14-2009 01:13 AM

Closing chat windows
 
How do you close chat windows? The close button is greyed out.

Nodens 11-14-2009 05:16 AM

Spell cast window issue
 
2 Attachment(s)
Hello there

Great UI

my only problem is that the spell cast window... the first spell slot is off a bit and you have to have your cursor on the right side of the button instead of the center. Any way you can fix this please?

warriorofmight 11-14-2009 03:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackfiveMK
How do you close chat windows? The close button is greyed out.


The windows are designed to be low impact. In order to close a window that I accidentally opened or no longer need, I switch to default, close the window, then switch back. A little inconvenient I suppose, but the price you pay for the lower impact windows I guess.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nodens
Hello there

Great UI

my only problem is that the spell cast window... the first spell slot is off a bit and you have to have your cursor on the right side of the button instead of the center. Any way you can fix this please?


I'll see what I can do about that. Might have to log onto a friends account and use their higher lvl caster to play around with the slot alignment, we'll see.

Nodens 12-13-2009 03:04 AM

Have you been able to check out the problem with the first spell slot?

warriorofmight 12-13-2009 10:44 AM

I have not. It's been very busy the past few weeks. Will probably be late this week or early next week before I have a chance to look into it.

warriorofmight 12-21-2009 06:56 PM

Ok, had some time and figured out what was going on. It's a very simple fix so I will not be resubmitting the UI with the change. Instead, I will explain how to fix the problem and the fix will of course be included with the next update.

-Open your Oink!_Reborn folder.
-Right click on UI_CastSpellWnd
-Select Edit (or select Open With and then select Notepad or a similar program)
-Scroll down towards the bottom of the page, line #541
-Delete Line 541 through Line 548 or to be more specific, this chunk of code
Code:
<Screen item="CSPW_ScreenSpellBook"> <Size> <CX>40</CX> <CY>22</CY> </Size> <Pieces>CSPW_SpellBook</Pieces> <Style_Sizable>false</Style_Sizable> </Screen>

-Go to the bottom of the page and delete line #619 or to be more specific
Code:
<Pieces>CSPW_ScreenSpellBook</Pieces>

-Go to the bar at the top, click File, then click Save

That's it. Easy fix. Sorry for the mess, I added those lines during the Underfoot pre-release and never really tested. My apologies.

gibii 03-13-2010 05:46 PM

update
 
Are there any plans to update this UI?

warriorofmight 03-17-2010 03:28 PM

As a matter of fact there are. Subscription ran out and I just had so much on my plate that it didn't make sense to renew. But I'm back for a while and I will have it updated shortly.

Long as I can remember how to do all of this ^.~

warriorofmight 03-18-2010 02:47 PM

Looks like the only thing missing/messed up was the stat page from inventory and the recover tab from merchant ... anything I'm missing?

gibii 03-20-2010 01:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by warriorofmight
Looks like the only thing missing/messed up was the stat page from inventory and the recover tab from merchant ... anything I'm missing?



Think stats and Alt Currency isn't showing up either.. and WB .. :)

gibii 03-21-2010 10:03 PM

Thank you for the Update Warrior.. :nana: :D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.