EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   EQclient (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22090)

Mogley 04-01-2018 11:13 AM

EQclient
 
I am recently coming back to EQ after a 5 year or so absence. I have installed the game and got some new ufiles. My question is is there a way to get my old eqclient to work since it has all my stuff in it? I see Daybreak renamed it EqlsClient. I dont remember how to re set alot of things so I would like to get my old eqclient to work. Thank you

Minalcar 04-01-2018 05:32 PM

I believe your settings are now kept in the two .ini files for your character.

Use a text editor, i.e. notepad, and find what you need and copy / paste it to your character files, example for UI layout it would be UI_charname_server.ini.

For friends, etc, it would be charname_server.ini.

Hotbuttons would also be in the UI_name_server one.

Mogley 04-02-2018 01:15 PM

Ok thank you now all I need to figure out is what you said. Not very computer savy but thank you for the reply

Kaliaila 04-08-2018 03:02 PM

Within your original Everquest folder are a number of ini (the extention [letters after the dot]) files as well as your uifiles and userdata folders. Copy and paste those files and folders into whatever folder you are currently running EQ out of now and it should run for the most part, though you might need to update some of the files within your UI for that one to load properly once more.

Mogley 04-09-2018 12:28 AM

Ok thank you


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.