EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Released (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Quartz Redux Leather (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19022)

damij 04-25-2010 09:04 PM

It doe not scroll when full. Even if it did, that is less useful than having it stataionarly-large. What do i need to change to drop it down some?

Halelen 04-26-2010 02:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by damij
It doe not scroll when full. Even if it did, that is less useful than having it stataionarly-large. What do i need to change to drop it down some?




open the xml and scroll to bottom where it has window size and change the y value to double or triple what it is now according to what you want.


Hal

Fortinbra 02-09-2011 04:26 PM

wtb update
 
can we please get a update due to todays new patch!

Halelen 06-19-2011 07:16 AM

Back on
 
Well looks like I am able to post again so current versions are here. Reworked bandolier and bank windows for the new 32 slot bags,made the windows smaller. Hope you all like them.



Hal

damij 11-27-2011 02:24 AM

The bandoiler window that functions as a bag-widow is pretty skewed; is this a bug or just a side effect of the new giant bags? I really enjoyed the larger-version of this window.

Halelen 11-27-2011 07:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by damij
The bandoiler window that functions as a bag-widow is pretty skewed; is this a bug or just a side effect of the new giant bags? I really enjoyed the larger-version of this window.





skewed as in?

damij 11-27-2011 08:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
skewed as in?


It's suddenly tiny, and mostly nonfunctional because of the size change.


Now: http://img825.imageshack.us/img825/7285/nowq.png

Before: http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/2366/44619750.jpg

Halelen 11-29-2011 08:47 PM

yes that is a by product of accomodating the new bags.. everything still works the same just had to be made smaller or else the window would take upo the majority of the screen.. if you want larger can make it that way..let me know.

damij 12-02-2011 12:59 AM

Yeah I'd love to get the larger version back in.

Halelen 12-02-2011 07:53 PM

so you want it 32 bag size or ??

HSishi 01-04-2012 08:41 AM

Bug in EQUI_CastSpellWnd.xml of most Redux UI versions
 
Hello and Happy New Year :)

Today I updated my UI sets and noticed a strange behaviour of the spellgems window. I tested it with the Redux UI's V9.1 (Dec 15th, 2011), both caster and hybrid branches.
On my SHM toon 12 spell gems are available, my BST toon just has 8 spell gems.

1. I size the spellbar to minimum required size (just all spell gems and book icon are visible).
2. Then I try to move the window around (which is possible) --> both X and Y sizes increase for some pixel on every move, even if I just click when the "move" crosshair is visible and immediately release it without moving. Repeating this just sizes up the window again and again.
Automatic resizing to a "show all contents" state does NOT work.
Also, the Spell casting gauge does NOT appear.
This occurs with RE Hybrid, QRL Hybrid and QRL Caster.

The RE Caster spellgems window seems to work as intented:
Resizing adds just enough Y size for the casting gauge and X size for all available spell gems plus the spell book icon right of them, even if the spellbook is below the gems.

After I compared the EQUI_CastSpellWnd.xml files I noticed some differences:
1. Only the RE Caster file contains the contents of lines 344..397 and lines 424..425, which are the casting gauge and casting spell name.
2. In line 291 (<SnapToChildren>true</SnapToChildren>) of all versions except RE Casters the value is set to false.

All UI versions have an EQUI_CastingWindow.xml but these files are basically empty except of the XML header descriptions.

So, for the moment, I suggest to use the "RE Caster" spellgem window (filename is EQUI_CastSpellWnd.xml) in the RE Hybrid, QRL Caster and QRL Hybrid UI as well.

//HSishi

Halelen 01-04-2012 03:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HSishi
Hello and Happy New Year :)

Today I updated my UI sets and noticed a strange behaviour of the spellgems window. I tested it with the Redux UI's V9.1 (Dec 15th, 2011), both caster and hybrid branches.
On my SHM toon 12 spell gems are available, my BST toon just has 8 spell gems.

1. I size the spellbar to minimum required size (just all spell gems and book icon are visible).
2. Then I try to move the window around (which is possible) --> both X and Y sizes increase for some pixel on every move, even if I just click when the "move" crosshair is visible and immediately release it without moving. Repeating this just sizes up the window again and again.
Automatic resizing to a "show all contents" state does NOT work.
Also, the Spell casting gauge does NOT appear.
This occurs with RE Hybrid, QRL Hybrid and QRL Caster.

The RE Caster spellgems window seems to work as intented:
Resizing adds just enough Y size for the casting gauge and X size for all available spell gems plus the spell book icon right of them, even if the spellbook is below the gems.

After I compared the EQUI_CastSpellWnd.xml files I noticed some differences:
1. Only the RE Caster file contains the contents of lines 344..397 and lines 424..425, which are the casting gauge and casting spell name.
2. In line 291 (<SnapToChildren>true</SnapToChildren>) of all versions except RE Casters the value is set to false.

All UI versions have an EQUI_CastingWindow.xml but these files are basically empty except of the XML header descriptions.

So, for the moment, I suggest to use the "RE Caster" spellgem window (filename is EQUI_CastSpellWnd.xml) in the RE Hybrid, QRL Caster and QRL Hybrid UI as well.

//HSishi



Not a bug, it is operating as intended, the casting bar wont show on those UI's because the casting bar is not on the spellbar for those uis, it is located on the target window for caster and the combat abilities window for melee and hybrid. RE-Caster is the only one designed to have the casting bar on the spellbar. The empty xml is so that the default casting window doesnt keep popping up everytime you cast(it is required to be there or will error out).

HSishi 01-04-2012 06:59 PM

Ah, ok, I understand. Didn't check the combat abilities window(s) because I was focused on the strange behaviour of the spellgems window.

Now I understand why I didn't have the casting gauge on my shaman with Hybrid UI - Shaman's don't have combat abilities.

I understand now it's a bad idea using the caster's spellgems window with the hybrid UI, because the casting gauge is described multiple times, and if an error occurs (pretty sure about that) I know now why.

But your answer, Halelen, doesn't cover the other issue - self-resizing spellgems window when moved around, in all UIs except RE caster.
Does this occur because of the different "SnapToChildren" parameter value (line 291)?

//Hsishi

Halelen 01-05-2012 03:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HSishi
Ah, ok, I understand. Didn't check the combat abilities window(s) because I was focused on the strange behaviour of the spellgems window.

Now I understand why I didn't have the casting gauge on my shaman with Hybrid UI - Shaman's don't have combat abilities.

I understand now it's a bad idea using the caster's spellgems window with the hybrid UI, because the casting gauge is described multiple times, and if an error occurs (pretty sure about that) I know now why.

But your answer, Halelen, doesn't cover the other issue - self-resizing spellgems window when moved around, in all UIs except RE caster.
Does this occur because of the different "SnapToChildren" parameter value (line 291)?
//Hsishi




You are absolutely correct. change this setting and you will be able to change the window as you are wishing. Sorry i missed that part in original post :D

HSishi 01-05-2012 04:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
You are absolutely correct. change this setting and you will be able to change the window as you are wishing. Sorry i missed that part in original post :D


Thanks :)

Do you plan to release a new version, a quick patch or just an "official" description how to fix the affected UI files then or do you wait until next patch with larger changes in UI?

//HSishi


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.