EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Released (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Quartz Redux Leather (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19022)

Halelen 05-07-2007 09:39 PM

Quartz Redux Leather
 
5-7-07
*************
Well I have always heard people refer to UI's as dashboards so I thought I would throw this together and make it look more like a "dashboard"

*************
Credits:
Based off Quartz Redux with all new textures and resized some of the windows, bottoms seemed cropped too short and was cutting some images off, but was never able to fix with original textures, changing the textures allowed me to fix all those. :)
**
Spellbook is ttdragonbook by thangor using the eq original gems and icons.
**
chatwindows by thoughtlover i have 1 for every channel on raids but simple enough to remove some if too many for your liking.
**
Big Bank by Danoris with some slight modification
**
Minimap originally done by myxipxl and modified by serianna
**************


Enjoy :nana:

Hal

blackknight 05-11-2007 05:52 AM

xml files bad
 
is 11may since patch files show red warning again. i like this ui best out of every one elses thanks for good work if only a few spots then send mail on which ones ill try anf fix ,, i am not good at ui's but will try
:)

fenrian1 05-11-2007 08:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackknight
is 11may since patch files show red warning again. i like this ui best out of every one elses thanks for good work if only a few spots then send mail on which ones ill try anf fix ,, i am not good at ui's but will try
:)



Look in C://program files/sony/everquest and open the UIErros file in there. It should be a page full of "Warning SomeThingImportantIsMIssing" errors, ignore all those and look for the "Error SomeThingTrulyImportantIsMissing" copy and paste that here so that Halelen can make proper response, the may11 patch should not have generated an error message.

eqkkaybb 05-16-2007 11:11 PM

player window problem
 
player window show HP and leadership exp only, no mana, endurance, exp, aaexp. any fix fo rthis or am i getting something wrong/?

Halelen 05-17-2007 05:09 AM

need more info
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by eqkkaybb
player window show HP and leadership exp only, no mana, endurance, exp, aaexp. any fix fo rthis or am i getting something wrong/?


hmmm, havent seen that one, will look into it, when did you d/l the file so I have a better path to follow to see if I can recreate this problem

eqkkaybb 05-18-2007 06:28 AM

download may 16th after patch, funny thing is, those bars that arent showing seem to flash off and on once in awhile.

Halelen 05-18-2007 07:56 AM

Try new file
 
ok I have heard that happen a few times ihere in other threads.. While I try and track it down..you could download the new version and see if it still is doing it...I will look into this and make sure its not a UI problem.


Hal

eqkkaybb 05-18-2007 09:05 AM

yes i have download the newest version, same thing happens. i appreciate the time you are taking in looking in to this too by the way. i used quartz in the past but had changed to a pieces parts compilation type of UI, but saw your version of quartz and like it very much, other than the lil bug with player window i'm impressed with it

Halelen 05-18-2007 10:34 AM

Still looking
 
Ok im still looking into this...not having any problems with the 5 or so machines i have installed on..other things you can check on your end are make sure your video card drivers are up to date and what version of directx are your running?

Ill keep trying to recreate this till i hear differently from you.



Hal

eqkkaybb 05-18-2007 01:21 PM

i thought i was running the most updated files, but i downloaded directx and video cards drivers anyway. still no change with player window tho :(

Halelen 05-18-2007 02:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by eqkkaybb
i thought i was running the most updated files, but i downloaded directx and video cards drivers anyway. still no change with player window tho :(



Ok still not having any luck... did you do a clean install ..meaning no other quartz folders on your pc?? what resolution are your running? what os? what video card? Have several machines here so can hopefully get set to your config and recreate problem,,... Sorry your experiencing these problems...But hopefully in the end we can learn something for all.



Hal

eqkkaybb 05-19-2007 11:05 AM

nvidia geforce mx 420
windows xp
1280 x 1024

no other quartz folders on machine

Halelen 05-28-2007 09:47 PM

New addons
 
Added a few more mods to the download section today.. Hope ya all enjoy the changes and ill keep implementing ideas as ya send em, maybe not permanent changes but at least mods that others can choose to use or not.








Enjoy :nana:



Hal

Halelen 09-10-2007 08:19 PM

Compliant after 9-5 patch
 
ok folks I think that all is well now did some work and on my machin at 1440 X 900 all seems to work well. Havent played in 3 months and dont know when AIll be back so if something isnt working please post here so I can get it fixed for ya.



Hal

Getti Lee 09-11-2007 01:41 AM

i have a few issues :(

the dashboard inventory doesn't match your new bag layout so there are bags missing when the inventory window is open. (would be fine if the selector window normal mod showed the first bag slots like original quartz)

the buttons now look like the default ui (their border/trim)

the combat ability window (regular one not the horizontal one) doesn't show any buttons, does show a cast bar which is weird because it should just be for melee disciplines. just has the texture for the entire window.

can't seem to use the original quartz chat windows, buff windows, or short duration buff window in any combination. but i found a fix for the buff windows and i imagine its the same for the chat windows. get the wnd_bg_buffs.tga, wnd_bg_sbuffs.tga, wnd_bg_pets.tga, etc from the quartz 2.0 and copy those to your ui folder along with the orginal etui_quartz and equi.xml to use the original type windows.

thanks for coming back to update this ui. everyone is really bummed with the recent patches and ui changes, but this is good news!

Halelen 09-11-2007 04:31 AM

Fixes
 
Ok for the dashboard inventory thats an easy fix ill get on that asap(actually the original windows are in the mod folder)unless you want the dashboard with all the bags on it. As for the other problems you mentioned, those windows dont work because I removed all the reliance on the quartz xml. You are completetly correct in your solution for that problem. As for the combat ability window I will look into that. Actually If you log completely out of EQ and open your character ini file and find combat ability window header...delete all entries down to next header and save. then log in and see if that fixes the problem.Let me know.



Hal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Getti Lee
i have a few issues :(

the dashboard inventory doesn't match your new bag layout so there are bags missing when the inventory window is open. (would be fine if the selector window normal mod showed the first bag slots like original quartz)

the buttons now look like the default ui (their border/trim)

the combat ability window (regular one not the horizontal one) doesn't show any buttons, does show a cast bar which is weird because it should just be for melee disciplines. just has the texture for the entire window.

can't seem to use the original quartz chat windows, buff windows, or short duration buff window in any combination. but i found a fix for the buff windows and i imagine its the same for the chat windows. get the wnd_bg_buffs.tga, wnd_bg_sbuffs.tga, wnd_bg_pets.tga, etc from the quartz 2.0 and copy those to your ui folder along with the orginal etui_quartz and equi.xml to use the original type windows.

thanks for coming back to update this ui. everyone is really bummed with the recent patches and ui changes, but this is good news!

Getti Lee 09-11-2007 02:02 PM

after fooling around with it last night for a bit (i think i'm learning xml! lol kidding) i did get the combat ability window from a older quartz to work. same story as the rest of the other ones that had the transparent background. i just removed the texture and tinted the window black and it will work for now. i had a hard time getting that to work, as almost all the combat windows for some reason were like 1.5x wider and 3x higher than they should have been for the longest time. i think it was from the quartz 2.0 or just quartz redux, but definately wasnt' from a leather release.

i've been using the inventory (even with missing bags its still great! lol) and since i've got the 16 quick clicks back its not too rough. i can wait for the fix whenever you have time :)

do you know what changed the button border/background so i can change that back? i don't care for the grey with solid framed borders. doesn't match imo.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
Ok for the dashboard inventory thats an easy fix ill get on that asap(actually the original windows are in the mod folder)unless you want the dashboard with all the bags on it. As for the other problems you mentioned, those windows dont work because I removed all the reliance on the quartz xml. You are completetly correct in your solution for that problem. As for the combat ability window I will look into that. Actually If you log completely out of EQ and open your character ini file and find combat ability window header...delete all entries down to next header and save. then log in and see if that fixes the problem.Let me know.



Hal

Halelen 09-11-2007 03:16 PM

More Info
 
Ok need more info I need:
-a list of all mods you are using that are borked
-do you want all the bags on the dashboard inventory? or you going to use it with the old selector?

as for the buttons that is contained in the window pieces file..pull them from the old quartz if thats what yoou are wanting.


Hal


Quote:
Originally Posted by Getti Lee
after fooling around with it last night for a bit (i think i'm learning xml! lol kidding) i did get the combat ability window from a older quartz to work. same story as the rest of the other ones that had the transparent background. i just removed the texture and tinted the window black and it will work for now. i had a hard time getting that to work, as almost all the combat windows for some reason were like 1.5x wider and 3x higher than they should have been for the longest time. i think it was from the quartz 2.0 or just quartz redux, but definately wasnt' from a leather release.

i've been using the inventory (even with missing bags its still great! lol) and since i've got the 16 quick clicks back its not too rough. i can wait for the fix whenever you have time :)

do you know what changed the button border/background so i can change that back? i don't care for the grey with solid framed borders. doesn't match imo.

Getti Lee 09-11-2007 04:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
Ok need more info I need:
-a list of all mods you are using that are borked
-do you want all the bags on the dashboard inventory? or you going to use it with the old selector?

as for the buttons that is contained in the window pieces file..pull them from the old quartz if thats what yoou are wanting.


Hal


i attatched the original size combat ability window that works for my warrior (although no background texture.)

i'd like all bags on the dashboard inventory. 2 rows or 4, in a regular grid would be fine. i use the regular selector window from your last upload which just has weapons, range, ammo on it. it does not show any bags like the original.

i put the older window pieces tga's in and that fixed the button borders! thanks :)

i did find a new thing which might be part of the patch. i went to start my trader and start to price items and it doesn't let me go over 100 in any slot. i'm assuming its thinking percent? this is the first time i've ran my trader since i installed eq again so theres no bazaar file yet.

thats it! ironed out the rest.

Getti Lee 09-11-2007 05:01 PM

forums are acting buggy, heres a link to the combat ability window xml:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bx9tdn4vo0w

Halelen 09-12-2007 11:16 AM

Here is fixed one
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Getti Lee
forums are acting buggy, heres a link to the combat ability window xml:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bx9tdn4vo0w



Ok I am at work so couldnt test this but should work. Let me know



Hal

Getti Lee 09-12-2007 02:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
Ok I am at work so couldnt test this but should work. Let me know

Hal


perfect! thank you

Halelen 09-13-2007 06:50 AM

Background
 
ok what mods are still not showing proper texture?


Hal

Getti Lee 09-13-2007 02:16 PM

texture wise, everything seems fine now. (i used old quartz buff windows and realized i needed the quartz xml's and tga's because of the dependancies)

a problem i have now is the bazaar window which may or may not be ui related. what happens is when you go in /trader mode and try to enter a price for a item, it only scales 1-100. not sure what would cause that. (i renamed the window and loaded the default ui one and it works)

dashboard inventory lining up the bag slots and the last bag slot on the selector window or whichever one is hard to click. (top left corner issue i think you know about)

everything else is working fine for me, just waiting for the patch to fix it so it doesn't force everything on the screen that goes over at login.

thanks again hal :)

Halelen 09-22-2007 06:44 PM

1 Attachment(s)
[QUOTE=Getti Lee]texture wise, everything seems fine now. (i used old quartz buff windows and realized i needed the quartz xml's and tga's because of the dependancies)

a problem i have now is the bazaar window which may or may not be ui related. what happens is when you go in /trader mode and try to enter a price for a item, it only scales 1-100. not sure what would cause that. (i renamed the window and loaded the default ui one and it works)

dashboard inventory lining up the bag slots and the last bag slot on the selector window or whichever one is hard to click. (top left corner issue i think you know about)

everything else is working fine for me, just waiting for the patch to fix it so it doesn't force everything on the screen that goes over at login.


Sorry dont know what happened but here it is again


Enjoy :nana:


Hal

Getti Lee 09-22-2007 11:30 PM

works great thanks! as far as the trader window that doesn't matter much to me. default window worked fine and theres really no performance difference imo for a custom bazaar window.

i did have a idea for the inventory and the window underneath it. line the bags up in rows without any offset like

bag1 bag2 bag3 bag4
bag5 bag6 bag7 bag8

instead of

bag1 bag2 bag3 bag4
_____bag1 bag2 bag3 bag4

and then you might be able to move 2 of those buttons down and make room for tbs currency. just a thought!

Halelen 09-23-2007 11:20 AM

Cant be done
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Getti Lee
works great thanks! as far as the trader window that doesn't matter much to me. default window worked fine and theres really no performance difference imo for a custom bazaar window.

i did have a idea for the inventory and the window underneath it. line the bags up in rows without any offset like

bag1 bag2 bag3 bag4
bag5 bag6 bag7 bag8

instead of

bag1 bag2 bag3 bag4
_____bag1 bag2 bag3 bag4

and then you might be able to move 2 of those buttons down and make room for tbs currency. just a thought!




Unfortunately that cant be done.... TBS currency are hard coded to the alt currency tab on the inventory...only way that could be done is if i made this window have tabs....if ya want that let me know




Hal

Getti Lee 09-23-2007 05:41 PM

hmm yeah that might not be bad actually. be nice to have the tabs of the default you available for this mod if its not too much work.

Halelen 09-23-2007 06:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Getti Lee
hmm yeah that might not be bad actually. be nice to have the tabs of the default you available for this mod if its not too much work.



Dont expect this one anytime soon wre a major overhaul to fit all that in the space alotted


hal

Getti Lee 09-23-2007 08:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halelen
Dont expect this one anytime soon wre a major overhaul to fit all that in the space alotted


hal


sure np, the one you just uploaded will hold me :) can access all my bags now in bank mode or inventory mode etc.

maybe moving the bags on the underlying window to match a regular grind will *fix* itself so that last slot can be clickable in the whole area instead of the top left portion of the icon ;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 AM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.