EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Help ! ? ! ? (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   "Improvements" to UI (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8490)

Trakeen 05-14-2003 09:42 PM

"Improvements" to UI

So I log in and I see this annoying HP Percentage crap on my hp bar. I've never tried to modify the UI so I'm a newb when it comes to this kind of stuff.

I read the FAQ and followed the instructions there for loading only modified files into a seperate skin directory and typing /load dir to test it out.

The first thing I tried to do was remove the code, for the Player_HPPercLabel label, in EQUI_PlayerWindow.xml. Then I removed the <Pieces>Player_HPPercLabel</Pieces>.

That didn't work.

So I started looking at the boards here and read that if you remove the info between the tags you could keep the text from showing up, but I might have misunderstood.

I also tried changing the location and size variables to 0.

Is there any way to get rid of this "improvement?"

Cairenn 05-14-2003 10:10 PM

If you just set size and location to 0, 0 it should get rid of it for you.

Trakeen 05-14-2003 10:45 PM

size/location 0

I figured that would fix the problem as well, but it's still popping up. Here's the edited code that I have saved in the dir Trakeen under uifiles\
<Label item ="Player_HPPercLabel">
<ScreenID>HPPerLabel</ScreenID>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>0</CX>
<CY>0</CY>
</Size>
<Text>%</Text>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>155</G>
<B>55</B>
</TextColor>
<NoWrap>true</NoWrap>
<AlignCenter>false</AlignCenter>
<AlignRight>false</AlignRight>
</Label>

And this is in my ui_trakeen_x.ini file UISkin=Trakeen

Changing the RGB values didn't have an effect on it at all either. Please forgive the lost newb. I should have paid attention in my xml/asp classes heh

Thomus 05-14-2003 10:53 PM