EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Graphics modification help. (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Load Screen Modification (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16387)

Vanashke 04-24-2005 11:30 PM

Load Screen Modification

First off, I apologize if there is good reference to this somewhere else in the forums, I've done searches and can't seem to find what I'm looking for. My question is, is there any way to change the Loadscreen image (Not the Patcher/Login, I have that down) to something other than the one the EQ loads into the Resources file? I'm not a programmer, but I can't seem to even find the file that references the image files to load during loading/zoning. My guess is that it has to be in one of the XML files, but darn if I can find it. Any help on this would be useful!

Thanks in advance!

ZutfenV 06-21-2005 02:05 PM

I was just wondering this too, and I'll be looking into it tonight; not sure what I'll find out, but I'll dig through some code and take a peek. =)

Linadino 06-21-2005 05:25 PM

Load Screen

The file you want is called Loadscreen.JPG. It is in the folder Resources. I have changed mine and it did work. The only trouble is that EQ always changed it back next time I log in. I got tired of doing it, so I live with the EQ screen.

Linadino
70 Shammy
Xegony

Genghiz Cohen 06-21-2005 11:26 PM

Isn't that where the "-nopatch" command comes in handy? Or was that some other game... *scratches head*

larry1024 06-23-2005 12:16 AM

If you want to just run EQ with out running patcher each time just use

"C:\Program Files\EverQuest\eqgame.exe" patchme

on the shortcut run line.

Genghiz Cohen 06-23-2005 03:58 AM

Aah, that's it... patchme.. oh well, I was close-ish :p

ieatacid 03-02-2006 10:42 PM

There seems to be a way to use custom loading screens without worrying about the patcher overwriting it (or the need to bypass the patcher).