EQInterface Forums

EQInterface Forums (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General authoring help / discussion (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Selector window open/close?? (http://www.eqinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21432)

Stice 03-21-2014 02:08 PM

Selector window open/close??
 
I been messing with my selector window adding things that do not go on it and was wondering if there is a way to close the window with the buttons I am adding I will use the Ach window as an example..
I use the command <EQType>openwnd AchievementsWnd</EQType> to get the window to open but was wondering if any way to make it close with the added selector window button.

<Button item="SELW_AchWindow">
<ScreenID>SELW_AchWindow</ScreenID>
<EQType>openwnd AchievementsWnd</EQType>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>208</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>26</CX>
<CY>26</CY>
</Size>
<Style_Checkbox>true</Style_Checkbox>
<TooltipReference>Achievements</TooltipReference>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>192</G>
<B>80</B>
</TextColor>
<ButtonDrawTemplate>
<Normal>A_HelpBtnNormal</Normal>
<Pressed>A_HelpBtnPressed</Pressed>
<Flyby>A_HelpBtnFlyby</Flyby>
<Disabled>A_HelpBtnNormal</Disabled>
<PressedFlyby>A_HelpBtnPressedFlyby</PressedFlyby>
</ButtonDrawTemplate>
</Button>

Was also wondering it opens up in same spot each time i open it , I can move the window but after closing it it opens in same spot as it did before and not to spot I moved it to any ideas on that as well?

If needed to look at my UI it is linked to my signature below

Thank you for any advice at all,

Stice 03-21-2014 03:29 PM

I did also notice when I made a alternate button on my selector window with the mercenary info window for my buff list, the window can be opened and placed anywhere and stays in same spot, but has a different type of command to open the window from the merc window itself. <EQType>mercenary/ManageWnd/InfoButton</EQType>

<Button item="SELW_InfoButton">
<ScreenID>InfoButton</ScreenID>
<EQType>mercenary/ManageWnd/InfoButton</EQType>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>208</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>26</CX>
<CY>26</CY>
</Size>
<Text></Text>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<Style_Checkbox>false</Style_Checkbox>
<TooltipReference>Show Current buff List</TooltipReference>
<TextColor>
<R>255</R>
<G>192</G>
<B>80</B>
</TextColor>
<ButtonDrawTemplate>
<Normal>A_BuffBtnNormal</Normal>
<Pressed>A_BuffBtnPressed</Pressed>
<Flyby>A_BuffBtnFlyby</Flyby>
<Disabled>A_BuffBtnNormal</Disabled>
<PressedFlyby>A_BuffBtnPressedFlyby</PressedFlyby>
</ButtonDrawTemplate>
</Button>

Stice 03-22-2014 12:39 AM

I read about <EQType>closenotclicked</EQType> to close a window if you clicked anywhere but the window, does this not work or am I just doing it wrong?

Stice 03-22-2014 07:06 PM

OK got everything figured out now.

as stated by Dimencia in a post from 11-28-2009

Quote:
The Location is (iirc) hard coded to the openwnd to open at the 0,0 location of the button.

And no Openwnd is 1 way open only........... how ever.......

if you add in the window you just opened up
<EQType>closenotclicked</EQType>
in the window description it will cause the window to close if you click anywhere but on the window just open'd


Got widows to close with <EQType>closenotclicked</EQType> I was doing it wrong.

Invisi3 02-29-2016 09:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stice
OK got everything figured out now.

as stated by Dimencia in a post about Phen375 and this https://skinnyexpress.com/phen375-review post from 11-28-2009



Got widows to close with <EQType>closenotclicked</EQType> I was doing it wrong.


Where do I put <EQType>closenotclicked</EQType> ?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.