Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > General authoring help / discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2018, 10:47 AM   #1
RickeySnakes
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
Default Cascade Menu and Menu Icons

Can someone explain how cascademenu.txt and menuicons.tga work together and how you can modify it? Thanks for any info.
RickeySnakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2018, 09:12 AM   #2
Sparxx
Featured Artist
 
Sparxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Retired
Posts: 172
Featured Artist
Send a message via ICQ to Sparxx Send a message via Yahoo to Sparxx
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by RickeySnakes
Can someone explain how cascademenu.txt and menuicons.tga work together and how you can modify it? Thanks for any info.


I cannot explain exactly how I did it, but I did manage to do it: http://www.eqinterface.com/download....php?s=&id=6450

Open the cascademenu.txt on mine.
__________________
Bonechip / Sparxx (Retired from EQ)
Author of SparxxUI
Sparxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2018, 02:44 PM   #3
RickeySnakes
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Yep, this is the one that's in the Nemesis UI I've been trying to update. The "issue" is, it's missing several commands like advanced loot, group/raid mark npc, potion belt, hott, calender, inspect buffs and others.
RickeySnakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 09:56 AM   #4
Sparxx
Featured Artist
 
Sparxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Retired
Posts: 172
Featured Artist
Send a message via ICQ to Sparxx Send a message via Yahoo to Sparxx
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by RickeySnakes
Yep, this is the one that's in the Nemesis UI I've been trying to update. The "issue" is, it's missing several commands like advanced loot, group/raid mark npc, potion belt, hott, calender, inspect buffs and others.


I have not modified this since I created it (and have long since retired), but do remember that there were some commands that I could not add to the menu due to it simply not working.

EQ's GUI is really dated, and very limited in what can be done with it.
Sparxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI