Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > XML modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2002, 08:27 PM   #1
Vixyn
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 128
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Vixyn Send a message via Yahoo to Vixyn
Default An error, caused by my coding perhaps?

I am attempting to direct code a custom image into the EQUI_Animations.xml and EQUI_Templates.xml files. I have successfully done this before, yet now, as I am trying to point it to a file, I get an error every time I try to open it up in SIDLWIDL. Heres the Animations code I editted:

Quote:
<TextureInfo item = "box.tga">
<Size>
<CX>64</CX>
<CY>512</CY>
</Size>
</TextureInfo>
<Ui2DAnimation item = "WDT_Box">
<Cycle>true</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>hotbutton.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>64</CX>
<CY>512</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
<Duration>1000</Duration>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>
<TextureInfo item = "block.tga">
<Size>
<CX>256</CX>
<CY>1024</CY>
</Size>
</TextureInfo>
<Ui2DAnimation item = "WDT_Block">
<Cycle>true</Cycle>
<Frames>
<Texture>block.tga</Texture>
<Location>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>256</CX>
<CY>1024</CY>
</Size>
<Hotspot>
<X>0</X>
<Y>0</Y>
</Hotspot>
<Duration>1000</Duration>
</Frames>
</Ui2DAnimation>


The "box.tga" part isn't working, "block.tga" gives me no problems at all.

Editd Templates text (just part of the box.tga area, what I changed):
Quote:
<WindowDrawTemplate item = "WDT_Box">
<Background>box.tga</Background>
<VSBTemplate>
<UpButton>
<Normal>A_VSBUpNormal</Normal>
<Pressed>A_VSBUpPressed</Pressed>


Included ina zip is the TGA files:
Attached Files
File Type: zip tbc.zip (227.2 KB, 1 views)
Vixyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2002, 11:17 PM   #2
Vixyn
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 128
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Vixyn Send a message via Yahoo to Vixyn
Default

I've been fiddling with it to no avail so far. There seems to be absolutely nothing wrong with the code, and I made sure file sizes etc matched exactly. Time to mess with file names (Had aproblem with file names on my old computer also).

Edit:

Well, that didn't work. Remaking the file also didn't work. Thought struck me that perhaps I didn't need the code in Templates? Nope, that didn't work. Too much code in Animations then? Failed at that also. Is it because both files begin with a "B"? Lets go try that now...

Last edited by Vixyn : 12-09-2002 at 11:29 PM.
Vixyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2002, 11:39 PM   #3
Vixyn
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 128
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Vixyn Send a message via Yahoo to Vixyn
Angry

Ok, I give up It's not going to let me code in that window, perhaps my HTML editor corrupted the file or whatnot? Who know. Time to start something else.
Vixyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 12:27 AM   #4
Vixyn
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 128
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Vixyn Send a message via Yahoo to Vixyn
Default

/smacks self. /smack. /smack /smack /smack /smack! ::you get the point::


Know what I forgot in every TGA except the one named block? a @#&$!@ alpha channel.

/bonk /bonk /bonk
Vixyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 12:53 AM   #5
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,397
Default

doh... dont hurt your self!!!
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 01:07 AM   #6
Vixyn
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 128
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Vixyn Send a message via Yahoo to Vixyn
Default

GAH. Ok, added an alpha layer to the images I made. It fixed the problem, so I went ahead and made the other window textures I needed, made sure to put an alpha layer in them also. Guess what? Same error again!

I don't get it, the code isn't wrong, and the info on the textures is correct in size, location, etc. They all have their alpha layers. yet every time I open the damned things up in SidlWidl I get
Quote:
An unhandled exception error has occurred in your application. If you click continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click quit, the application will shut down immediately.

Item has already been added. Key in dictionary: "wdt_bar" Key being added: "wdt_bar".


Now I KNOW I didn't type in the code (well, copy and paste in this case) more than once, so WTF is up with this???

I'll go ahead and attach the image/xml files ina zip if anyone wants to look at it and tell me whats wrong
Attached Files
File Type: zip tbc.zip (83.9 KB, 3 views)
Vixyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 06:01 AM   #7
birdboy
A Treant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 25
Default

could it be that you named both a "WindowDrawTemplate" and a "Ui2DAnimation" wdt_bar...


that might be it, not sure though
__________________
Luzienne Riverstorm
Bard
Winds of Truth
Tarew Marr
birdboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 02:22 PM   #8
Vixyn
A Shissar Disciple
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Bristlebane
Posts: 128
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to Vixyn Send a message via Yahoo to Vixyn
Default

Hum, might be, though as far as I could tell, you were supposed to ~shrug~. I will mess with it some more, though I had given up, LOL
Vixyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI