09-21-2022, 02:10 AM
|
#1
|
A Ghoul
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 12
|
Patch 9/21/22
Howdy All
Well after reading test patchnotes and comparing test default to live default I found these changes. Now I only compared the files I have custom
EQUI.xml Delete the Line (required_
<Include>EQUI_GmAttentionTextWnd.xml</Include>
EQUI_PlayerWindow.xml (not required)
<Label item="PW_AggroNameSecondaryLabel"> Add the Lines
<LeftAnchorOffset>20</LeftAnchorOffset>
<RightAnchorOffset>20</RightAnchorOffset>
EQUI_TargetWindow.xml (not required)
<Label item="Target_AggroNameSecondaryLabel"> Add the Lines
<LeftAnchorOffset>20</LeftAnchorOffset>
<RightAnchorOffset>20</RightAnchorOffset>
EQUI_Inventory.xml they added a combobox to the inventory window to select 85 or 100 heroic characters.
<Combobox item="IW_HeroicUpgradeSelection">
<ScreenID>IW_HeroicUpgradeSelection</ScreenID>
<DrawTemplate>WDT_Inner</DrawTemplate>
<AutoStretchList>true</AutoStretchList>
<TooltipReference>Select which level of Heroic Character to use.</TooltipReference>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>170</X>
<Y>423</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>142</CX>
<CY>20</CY>
</Size>
<ListHeight>40</ListHeight>
<Button>BDT_Combo</Button>
<Style_Border>true</Style_Border>
</Combobox>
You will also need to add
<Pieces>IW_HeroicUpgradeSelection</Pieces>
Hope this helps
|
|
|
09-21-2022, 09:37 AM
|
#2
|
A Shissar Disciple
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 124
|
|
|
|
09-21-2022, 04:17 PM
|
#3
|
A Ghoul
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 12
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by mh272
|
Yes the highlight box seems to be tied to the <Button item="ETW_Role0">(this is incorrect). Some custom Extended Target Windows have the "Role" box on the right side vs the left.. these custom windows will not display the highlight box. Another more skilled at xml might be able to fix it. I saw nothing in the ETW change so it may be coded in on of the .DDS files (or not) that were also updated in the patch.. but that is way above my skill level.. I know there are programs that make doing updates easier but I use a notepad and calculator to make updates
Last edited by BalforH : 09-22-2022 at 02:55 AM.
|
|
|
09-21-2022, 11:27 PM
|
#4
|
A Fire Beetle
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
|
All I did to get mine working for now was delete the Extended target window. that is what was causing the crash. I changed nothing else. I don't know if I have files I deleted previously that load from Default, but that did fix my problem.
|
|
|
09-22-2022, 12:05 AM
|
#5
|
A Snow Cougar
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 42
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BalforH
Yes the highlight box seems to be tied to the <Button item="ETW_Role0">. Some custom Extended Target Windows have the "Role" box on the right side vs the left.. these custom windows will not display the highlight box. Another more skilled at xml might be able to fix it. I saw nothing in the ETW change so it may be coded in on of the .DDS files that were also updated in the patch.. but that is way above my skill level.. I know there are programs that make doing updates easier but I use a notepad and calculator to make updates
|
Couple corrections... The highlight box is tied to two elements (neither of which are the ETW_Role buttons).
The bottom and left lines of the highlight are tied to the bottom-left edge of the ETW_AggroPct (aggro percentage) element. The top and right lines are tied to the top-right edge of the ETW_Gauge (HP Gauge) element.
None of the art files were adjusted (dds, tga, etc) for this particular change.
This change, according to a private conversation I had with Meeko, was based on the code for the hard-coded 'highlight' in the find item window. A bizarre choice in my opinion, but it is what it is...
Hopefully knowing what the lines are tied to helps you get your window fixed. Unfortunately, they removed a lot of creativity for extended target window layouts with this change by forcing people to have the aggro percentage on the left side.
|
|
|
09-22-2022, 12:56 AM
|
#6
|
A Bat
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1
|
can't change custom UI after this patch
can't change any custom UI after this patch if i load ui skin button always default up with no error massage.
anyone know how to fix this problem?
|
|
|
09-22-2022, 02:51 AM
|
#7
|
A Ghoul
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 12
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emilari
Couple corrections... The highlight box is tied to two elements (neither of which are the ETW_Role buttons).
The bottom and left lines of the highlight are tied to the bottom-left edge of the ETW_AggroPct (aggro percentage) element. The top and right lines are tied to the top-right edge of the ETW_Gauge (HP Gauge) element.
None of the art files were adjusted (dds, tga, etc) for this particular change.
|
Thanks for the update and correction..All I knew is no changes were actually made to the "Default" ETW. If as you say the Highlights are tied to the % and to the gauge I am curious as why the Highlights do not appear correctly when the "Role" is on the right vs the left.. For example https://www.eqinterface.com/downloa...nfo.php?id=6920 (see pic). I do enjoy tinkering with my UI, however I have no formal or informal training in xml so much of it for me is guessing..
|
|
|
09-22-2022, 10:05 AM
|
#8
|
A Snow Cougar
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 42
|
It is showing up in that screenshot... kind of. See the vertical green line to the left of your role icon? That's the left line (and likely also the right line overlapped) of the 'box.' The other lines will likely remain hidden until the aggro percentage is placed on the bottom-left side instead of the top-right side.
I haven't had a chance to look at your code yet, but if your HP gauge is higher than 0 <CY>, (-1 or -2), it'll be cut off, and you'll need to move it down a couple of pixels.
The 'bottom' line is likely going underneath your role icon based on the image(in the middle) and simply can't be seen elsewhere since it's on the right side instead of the left.
Last edited by Emilari : 09-22-2022 at 10:12 AM.
|
|
|
09-23-2022, 08:56 AM
|
#9
|
A Predatory Creeper
Join Date: Dec 2002
Server: Bertoxxulous
Posts: 251
|
This hack of an implementation for that indicator looks for the ScreenID: ETW_AggroPctN. However the value for a label showing the aggro percent comes from an EQType.
In the screenshot I moved the ScreenID to the layout box I use for the gauges:
Code:
<TileLayoutBox item="ETW_Gauge0InnerLayout">
<ScreenID>ETW_AggroPct0</ScreenID>
But the label itself uses the EQType:
Code:
<Label item="ETW_AggroPct0">
<EQType>314</EQType>
Note the box around the aggro percent label, that's a draw template to demonstrate what it's location and size is set to.
__________________

"Computers are like Air Conditioners, they stop working properly when you open Windows."
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|