Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > General UI Talk > Caster
User Name
Password

Old 05-13-2005, 08:37 AM   #1
AD_Opheelia
A Gray Wolf

Server: Rathe
Default What is easiest/best ui for Mage?

Hi,
Thot I posted this yesterday but cant find it so will try again:

Can I get some feedbacK on what is an easily learned UI interface for a Mage that will be usable for other classes? I am new to EQ (relatively speaking, hub has played for years) and the basic ui is not very user friendly. (Too big and not enuff info on exp % and pet, etc.)
I am a little leary about messing in the SOE files, but installing maps went ok. I dont want something I have to patch every time sony does a patch, too because I am not real whiz at computer program fixes.
I am running my game on a Presario AMD athalon 64 512RAM, Win XP pro sp2, Nvidia gforce 4 graphics. I do get a lot of lag in PoK most times and some of the zones if lots of toons on. So I need somthing that wont slow me down any further.
Any ideas and guidance here would be appreciated.
Thanks!
Ophee
AD_Opheelia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 09:55 AM   #2
Aarii
A Gray Wolf

Server: Povar
Wink

I've had great luck with Quartz, which can be located at http://www2.dragonpro.com/quartz
please note: this is being updated to accomodate the latest patches, and there is a temp fix a few pages down the thread that is located at Quartz info thread
ps - if yer curious, I'm a magician =p
Aarii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 12:24 PM   #3
Teneniel
Enhanced Imperial Golem

Server: Druzzil Ro, The Nameless
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to Teneniel Send a message via AIM to Teneniel Send a message via MSN to Teneniel Send a message via Yahoo to Teneniel