Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > General authoring help / discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2002, 08:40 PM   #1
Cymorg
A Bat
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1
Default Some Questions (Locked window positions?)

I have been fiddling with a lot of the new UI stuff and I have run across a few idiosyncracies. I was wondering if anyone out there has a solution:

1) The chat window seems to either lock in the bottom right or bottom left corner if you place it on the bottom, no matter what you specify your x coord as. X coord less than about 50 locks it in left corner, greater than 50 locks it in right corner. I want to be able to place it near the center of the screen on the bottom, and not have to reposition it everytime i /loadskin after making a mod to my xml files.

2) The Group window also seems to be buggy, this time in the Y coordinate. I have it stuck at the far right of the screen and i want to place it at approxiamately 115 on the Y coord, but once I go below 68 for the Y coord, it moves down to 135. Again this makes me move the window anytime i /loadskin to check an update I have made on my networked laptop (I edit on my laptop and /loadskin on my main comp so I can see my mods as I go)

3) Is there a way to set certain windows to not appear by default, ie the window selector and pet windows. As a monk I dont need the pet window, and i'd prefer the window selector defaulted to not show up.

Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Cymorg
Veeshan
Cymorg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2002, 10:20 PM   #2
insomnlac
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: EQ2 Beta Server (someday!)
Posts: 45
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via AIM to insomnlac
Default

my experiences:

1 & 2)
-anytime i modify a ui file the whole ui gets scrambled to defaults
-all my windows stay where i put them unless i change an xml file

3)
i closed the pet window the first time i saw it and have never seen it since. but try this:

in the main eq dir there's a config file called

UI_CYMORG_##.ini

the ## will be your server number, but who cares. in there look for

[PetInfoWindow]
XPos1024x768=50
YPos1024x768=304
BGTint.red=255
BGTint.green=255
BGTint.blue=255
Fades=true
Delay=2000
Duration=500
Alpha=255
FadeToAlpha=128
Locked=false
Show=0

if show=0 then, by default, the pet window won't show up.
same thing for the window selector, which is right on top of the pet window
__________________
Insomniac Neversleeps
Waiting for EQ2interface to launch...
insomnlac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2002, 11:17 PM   #3
Geddine
A Wooly Rhino
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Morell-Thule
Posts: 77
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I'm not going to type it all here again but I explain the problem with positioning in the developers help forum.
__________________
Geddine
"Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most"
Geddine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI