Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > Graphics modification help.
User Name
Password

Old 04-24-2005, 11:30 PM   #1
Vanashke
A Fire Beetle

Server: Prexus
Default Load Screen Modification

First off, I apologize if there is good reference to this somewhere else in the forums, I've done searches and can't seem to find what I'm looking for. My question is, is there any way to change the Loadscreen image (Not the Patcher/Login, I have that down) to something other than the one the EQ loads into the Resources file? I'm not a programmer, but I can't seem to even find the file that references the image files to load during loading/zoning. My guess is that it has to be in one of the XML files, but darn if I can find it. Any help on this would be useful!

Thanks in advance!
Old 06-21-2005, 02:05 PM   #2
ZutfenV
A Bat

I was just wondering this too, and I'll be looking into it tonight; not sure what I'll find out, but I'll dig through some code and take a peek. =)
ZutfenV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 05:25 PM   #3
Linadino
A Ghoul

Server: XEGONY
Default Load Screen

The file you want is called Loadscreen.JPG. It is in the folder Resources. I have changed mine and it did work. The only trouble is that EQ always changed it back next time I log in. I got tired of doing it, so I live with the EQ screen.

Linadino
70 Shammy
Xegony
Linadino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:26 PM   #4
Genghiz Cohen
Cry Spoon!!

Server: Druzzil Ro

Isn't that where the "-nopatch" command comes in handy? Or was that some other game... *scratches head*
Old 06-23-2005, 12:16 AM   #5
larry1024
A Ghoul

Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

If you want to just run EQ with out running patcher each time just use

"C:\Program Files\EverQuest\eqgame.exe" patchme

on the shortcut run line.
larry1024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 03:58 AM   #6
Genghiz Cohen
Cry Spoon!!

Server: Druzzil Ro