Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Interface Gallery Discussion > Archive
User Name
Password

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2003, 05:55 PM   #1
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default Solaria 1.0 Public Beta!

Here is the preview of the Look




You can find the beta file availble for Download HERE

Please test and give feedback... we are looking for any lag issues, and or other graphic glitches..

there is an OPTIONS Folder that has the cast window without names, and the melee only player window.. to use just copy the XML file you want into the main folder.. overwriting what ever is there.. our TGAs have both graphics in them for ease of changing this
Quote:
BETA AGREEMENT
Please understand that this is a beta release to find bugs and complications. No request for "mods" or other colors to this will be taken at this time. Also please do not submit any modified version of Solaria to the mix/n/match section. They will not be approved. You may submit these after the beta is over. PLease post any bugs, errors, and other issues with as much info as you can give us.


/bow
__________________


.: Have a question? Read this :.
[ F.A.Q ]

Last edited by Kudane : 06-20-2003 at 12:25 PM.
Kudane is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 05:55 PM   #2
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

1.1 Update
Added missing files to help with lag issues

1.2 Update
Updated Animation file to allow removal of files

1.3 Update
Found last bad call out in SD-Buff window that was causing lag issue.

1.4 Update to 1.9 Update
Internal releases not avail to the public.
(Sokol)

2.0 Update
Fixed many minor issues I found, mostly annoyances.
Added a new cast spell window, and removed the no name cast spell window.
Added the option to allow older Standard Vert 2.5 Cast spell window mods to work, simply copy the older castspellwnd.xml file into the solaria directory.
(Sokol)

Last edited by Sokol : 07-10-2003 at 09:12 AM.
Kudane is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 06:41 PM   #3
thelonstormeyes
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Xegony
Posts: 53
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to thelonstormeyes
Default

mouse.tga missing from the zip file. Also, getting TONS of visual lag with both the caster and melee player windows. Not sure of the cause.
__________________
Minguss Blastomatic 75 Wizard
thelonstormeyes is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 07:08 PM   #4
forry
Enhanced Imperial Golem
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Tarew Marr
Posts: 236
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

I guessing (just a guess!) that the visual lag is because it is looking for the mouse.tga picture. Once you get that it should fix the lag.
__________________

forry is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 07:25 PM   #5
thelonstormeyes
A Snow Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Server: Xegony
Posts: 53
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Send a message via ICQ to thelonstormeyes
Default

Nope, popped the mouse.tga from old Vert mod and it still lagged.
thelonstormeyes is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 07:27 PM   #6
Goah
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 41
Default

OMG I love Vert UI, I have used it since Vert1. The new UI you guys are doin is very great work. Keep it up

I have a question tho. I attached a pic of a UI I saw on my Guild's MB. If you look at the buffs they have timers on them. I would really really really love to see this incoroporated into this UI if possible. I am not to keen on the 2 names on each buff, if you could maybe make it so that only the color changes as the buff wears and not have 2 names? I dont know how difficult the coding is on this or anything. I hope you can get a mod of this running on the UI. I will look forward to your response!

Another Mod I would like to see if possible is chat boxes w/o the header boxes. I dont like clutter and do see a purpose to them

I also get the lag, I just made a folder and copied all files into it, I copied the melee player window to main folder then ingame I just did /load vert3 1 to save position of window. I had no mouse what so ever and was very very laggy. Again probably laggy due to missing Mouse, I did not try to place old mouse file into new UI.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ui buff.zip (14.9 KB, 76 views)

Last edited by Goah : 06-16-2003 at 07:37 PM.
Goah is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 07:35 PM   #7
Mandrakkon
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5
Default

The mouse tga is not the only one missing.. check your Ui errors and texture errors.

Missing like windows pieces 8

Some of the spell book ones

etc


edit nm me.. dunno all whats wrong but my uierrors goes nuts when I load this

Last edited by Mandrakkon : 06-16-2003 at 08:27 PM.
Mandrakkon is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 07:40 PM   #8
Goah
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mandrakkon
The mouse tga is not the only one missing.. check your Ui errors and texture errors.

Missing like windows pieces 8

Some of the spell book ones

etc


Ahh yes, I see. Here is a copy of my UI Errors and Texture file to help troubleshooting.
Attached Files
File Type: zip errors.zip (4.0 KB, 14 views)
Goah is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 07:56 PM   #9
Haliken
Quintessence of EQUI XML
 
Haliken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 773
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Goah, in the pic you attached the two names is from holding alt and they do NOT have timers on them whatsoever. The faded buffs are bard songs that are just faded. There is no way to have timers that are directly connected to buff time.

Enok
Haliken is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 08:49 PM   #10
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

1. PLease do a fresh install! Mouse.tga and Windowpieces08 are no longer being used.. though one of our animation files calls for these objects, they are not used.. so it should only kick out an error.. sooo if your getting an error that is asking for mouse.tga your prolly didnt do a fresh install

2. Please post your UIerror.txt files attaching them in a zip is a great way to do it... cut n paste it also works.. we can not tell you any solutions for problems without seening what the UI thinks is wrong..

3. If you get lag there are a couple of extra things we would like to know.. CPU speed/ram/video card/video ram we want to see if there is a patern to those that see lag.

thank you and enjoy!
Kudane is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 08:52 PM   #11
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Goah
Another Mod I would like to see if possible is chat boxes w/o the header boxes. I dont like clutter and do see a purpose to them


To my knowledge this is not possible since the chat boxes can be relabled. they have it hard coded to always show the label
Kudane is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 09:19 PM   #12
Mandrakkon
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5
Default

Ok Kundane.. here is my uierrors file.

And when I load ui I can not see a cursor at all.
Attached Files
File Type: zip tothuierrors.zip (19.3 KB, 6 views)
Mandrakkon is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 09:38 PM   #13
Goah
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kudane
1. PLease do a fresh install! Mouse.tga and Windowpieces08 are no longer being used.. though one of our animation files calls for these objects, they are not used.. so it should only kick out an error.. sooo if your getting an error that is asking for mouse.tga your prolly didnt do a fresh install

2. Please post your UIerror.txt files attaching them in a zip is a great way to do it... cut n paste it also works.. we can not tell you any solutions for problems without seening what the UI thinks is wrong..

3. If you get lag there are a couple of extra things we would like to know.. CPU speed/ram/video card/video ram we want to see if there is a patern to those that see lag.

thank you and enjoy!


1. I thought I did a fresh install...... please explain if I did not.
2. I posted my errors for you.
3. P4 2.2/512 PC2700/GeForce 3 TI w/ 128 ram

Last edited by Goah : 06-16-2003 at 09:43 PM.
Goah is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 09:39 PM   #14
Goah
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kudane
To my knowledge this is not possible since the chat boxes can be relabled. they have it hard coded to always show the label


I found one. See pic. I can send you file if you wish. I just hope it works with the new version.
Attached Files
File Type: zip eq000008.zip (129.7 KB, 72 views)
Goah is offline  
Old 06-16-2003, 09:40 PM   #15
Kudane
Co-Founder
 
Kudane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Xegony
Posts: 2,145
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Ok, there is some problems with the mouse.tga and windowpieces08.tga ..

here is a patch file that will fix it if you have already downloaded the 1.0

i am updating the orignal with the same files so it should be fixed for now..

Sokol will have to go back through the code and figure out what was missed in the calls for the mouse.. and what is still calling 08..


EDIT BY SOKOL: See the BETA 1.3 Patch furth on, or DL the new file from the SolariaUI DL section for fix

Last edited by Sokol : 06-16-2003 at 11:09 PM.
Kudane is offline  
 



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI