Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > XML modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2002, 01:06 PM   #1
KneightSkye
A Treant
 
KneightSkye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Tribunal
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to KneightSkye Send a message via AIM to KneightSkye Send a message via Yahoo to KneightSkye
Angry /sigh

I took the default buff window. and i put it at 128 x 375. i shrank the buff decals to 24 x 24 and got rid fo the 2x2 offset. and i then stretched the buttons to 128 x 24 with a 1 pixel gap between them as i stacked them from top to bottom filling the box. i then added Labels for the buff names. 103 x 24 and put it at the x=25 mark on the buttons. changed the font to 1, added the eq types. and now when i log into the game all that comes up is the buff names. no icon. no red/blue background. just the buff names where they should be. i am attaching the xml. i didn't alter any other file other then this one. so if someone could check and see where i fudged.
__________________
~~KneightSkye
KneightSkye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2002, 01:17 PM   #2
UlyssesVentoux
A Bat
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1
Default Check Alpha levels?

Did you turn the window's Alpha setting down to zero, by any chance? That would leave only the text visible, if I remember correctly...
UlyssesVentoux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2002, 01:18 PM   #3
KneightSkye
A Treant
 
KneightSkye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Tribunal
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to KneightSkye Send a message via AIM to KneightSkye Send a message via Yahoo to KneightSkye
Default hmm

i don't think so. but i'll check.
KneightSkye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2002, 01:19 PM   #4
Iluvatar
A Shissar Disciple
 
Iluvatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 123
Default

I didn't really look at your file but from your post i get it, that you made the buff window a fix size of 125 and your buttons are a size of 125 too, right?`
So, I found out that the window needs to be exactly 1 pixel wider than the button, or the button won't show up.
That means, make the window a fixed size of 126 ( or more) and the buff button will show up ( at least that's what I belive will happen).

Good look, keep us updated...
__________________
Velvet of Kane Bayle
aka Dorya of Solusek Ro
Iluvatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2002, 01:37 PM   #5
KneightSkye
A Treant
 
KneightSkye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Server: Tribunal
Posts: 23
Send a message via ICQ to KneightSkye Send a message via AIM to KneightSkye Send a message via Yahoo to KneightSkye
Default right on

that solved it iluvatar
KneightSkye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2002, 11:53 AM   #6
Iluvatar
A Shissar Disciple
 
Iluvatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Server: Solusek Ro
Posts: 123
Default

Always glad I when I can help...
Iluvatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI