Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > Developer Discussion > Graphics modification help.
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2002, 07:20 PM   #1
eaeaden
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5
Send a message via Yahoo to eaeaden
Default XP Gauge

What makes the blue bar show up in the xp gauge, while it doesn't show up in hp, fatigue, etc?

jc
eaeaden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 04:44 AM   #2
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,866
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Just using this one as an example:

<Gauge item="Player_HP">
<ScreenID>PlayerHP</ScreenID>
<!--<Font>3</Font>-->
<TextColor>
<R>240</R>
<G>240</G>
<B>240</B>
</TextColor>
<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
<Location>
<X>25</X>
<Y>40</Y>
</Location>
<Size>
<CX>82</CX>
<CY>8</CY>
</Size>
<TextOffsetX>-500</TextOffsetX>
<GaugeOffsetY>0</GaugeOffsetY>
<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
<!--<TooltipReference/>-->
<FillTint>
<R>240</R>
<G>0</G>
<B>0</B>
</FillTint>
<LinesFillTint>
<R>255</R>
<G>69</G>
<B>0</B>
</LinesFillTint>
<DrawLinesFill>true</DrawLinesFill>
<EQType>1</EQType>
<GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Background>A_TubeGaugeBackground</Background>
<Fill>A_TubeGaugeFill</Fill>
<Lines>A_TubeGaugeLines</Lines>
<LinesFill>A_TubeGaugeLinesFill</LinesFill>
</GaugeDrawTemplate>
<Font>3</Font>
<GaugeOffsetX>0</GaugeOffsetX>
</Gauge>

The line I have in bold determines whether the "blue line" shows up or not. True, it does. False, it doesn't.
__________________
"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us
be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we’ll change the world."


Co-Founder & Admin: MMOUI
FaceBook Profile, Page, Group
Avatar Image by RafM
Cairenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 11:05 AM   #3
eaeaden
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5
Send a message via Yahoo to eaeaden
Default

Will it only work with the default gauges? I have a custom gauge that I wish to add that functionality to.

jc
eaeaden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 11:18 AM   #4
Littie
A Ghoul
 
Littie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Server: finnin ro
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Will it only work with the default gauges? I have a custom gauge that I wish to add that functionality to.


It only works on custom gauges.
__________________

fullsize
Littie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 01:49 PM   #5
eaeaden
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5
Send a message via Yahoo to eaeaden
Default

Is there any way to measure "the blue" with a separate gauge? I am trying to create an xp gauge with two lines, the top measuring the yellow and the bottom measuring the blue.

i.e. If you had 84 percent xp it would appear as

==========
==========

The blue line through the yellow is acceptable, but I would rather have the separate lines if possible.

jc
eaeaden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 02:06 PM   #6
Kuvasie
A Tempest Toad
 
Kuvasie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Server: Luclin
Posts: 466
Featured Artist
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by eaeaden
Is there any way to measure "the blue" with a separate gauge? I am trying to create an xp gauge with two lines, the top measuring the yellow and the bottom measuring the blue.

i.e. If you had 84 percent xp it would appear as

==========
==========

The blue line through the yellow is acceptable, but I would rather have the separate lines if possible.

jc


Off the top of my head, the only thing I can think of is using two XP guages, but on he first don't use the lines fill and on the second don't use the guage fill just use the lines fill. Not sure if this is what you are looking for, but it is a thought.

Kuv
Kuvasie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 02:32 PM   #7
eaeaden
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5
Send a message via Yahoo to eaeaden
Default

Thanks for the suggestion, I will play around with that tonight.

Cheers!
Xulok, Blackguard of Morell-Thule
eaeaden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2003, 10:59 AM   #8
Aaranom
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: The Nameless
Posts: 7
Default Should work

Just some encouragement, but that should work.

If you don't tell the UI to do something, it won't do it!

Keep learning that lesson over and over again when I do some major coding, get everything working, and forget to add <pieces>whatever</pieces> at the end!
Aaranom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2003, 11:20 AM   #9
Aaranom
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Server: The Nameless
Posts: 7
Default Should work

Double Post - Sorry!
Aaranom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI