Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Compares & Patch fixes > Patch fix archive
User Name
Password

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2006, 02:53 PM   #1
seaxouri
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 37
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default OLD: Patches for Quartz 1.9

PLEASE READ THIS FIRST

As of PoR, this information is OUTDATED .
Please look for the for new updates Quartz that are PoR friendly.

Thanks.
-Seaxouri
============================

Since the DoD expansion, Quartz users did not have the ability to use the four new HotBars, or to save/load hotbar settings. Also, since inception, there have been only 6 worn items available for quick clicking, even though there are 18 to select from (excluding the 4 in-hand items).

I used the vanilla downloads, so if you have done any other mods, I would not suggest trying this unless you know how to get things back working again if something goes wrong.

Installation
1) Get version 1.9 from eqinterface.com and extract it to a new folder called uifiles/quartz_v1.9. Note that the zip file will extract files to a directory called 'Quartz', so you can use that if you want, or rename it to quartz_v1.9 like I suggested. If you already have a folder called 'Quartz', rename it to 'Quartz.old' or something so you have your old files around.
2) Get 'patch1', from onyx-dragon.com, which was provided by DarkSir23 on 10/27/05, and extract it on top of the new folder. Say 'yes' to overwrite any files.
3) Get 'patch2', from eqinterface.com , which was provided by Seaxouri on 1/18/06, and extract it on top of the new folder. Say 'yes' to overwrite any files.
4) Start EQ and type '/loadskin quartz_v1.9' (or whatever folder name you chose in #1 above).

Changes
- Added HotBar2 so it loks like HotBar1. However, I added the words 'HotBar 1' and 'HotBar 2' in green at the top of each.
- Added the 'Save/Load' buttons to each HotBar. For anyone with a longer title, the title may overlap the button, however it still works fine.
- Created new 'mini' hotbars for HotBar3 and HotBar4. I didn't feel like altering the basic flow of the UI, and I realized that there is nowhere to place four large HotBars into the current UI. I decided to make a custom mini-hotbar which will fit nicely in some nooks and crannies along the edges if you decide you want to use them (they come in handy for MMs).
- The worn item quick clickies have been upgraded from 6 items to 16 items. The only worn items not available are the Charm and Neck slots. However, if you would like to enable those slots instead of one of the 16 I select, you can change the 'EQType' to select the slot choices best suited to you. I put some comments in the EQUI_ActionsWindow.xml file (search for 'Clickies').


Last edited by seaxouri : 02-22-2006 at 02:39 PM.
seaxouri is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 05:52 PM   #2
waawaasee
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Default dead link

[QUOTE=seaxouri]
2) Get 'patch1', from onyx-dragon.com, which was provided by DarkSir23 on 10/27/05, and extract it on top of the new folder. Say 'yes' to overwrite any files.
3) Get 'patch2', from eqinterface.com , which was provided by Seaxouri on 1/18/06, and extract it on top of the new folder. Say 'yes' to overwrite any files.


This link is Dead and refusing to let me connect. onyx-dragon.com
waawaasee is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 06:03 PM   #3
Arrta Myrdhyn
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Here is the missing file.
http://users.net1plus.com/bonkote/q...fault_files.zip

althou these fixes do not allow for usage PoR

Last edited by Arrta Myrdhyn : 02-21-2006 at 06:16 PM.
Arrta Myrdhyn is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 07:05 PM   #4
Gargamesh
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
Default

When will the POR Fix's be ready?
Gargamesh is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:36 PM   #5
Arrta Myrdhyn
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gargamesh
When will the POR Fix's be ready?


Mine is fixed already.. here is how I did it.

Copy EQUI_BigBankWnd.xml and EQUI_BankWnd.xml from default to your Quartz folder.
Then open both of them and find "WDT_Filigree"
Change it to "WDT_Rounded"

That got Quartz working again for me.
Arrta Myrdhyn is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:52 PM   #6
sky911_2
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrta Myrdhyn
Mine is fixed already.. here is how I did it.

Copy EQUI_BigBankWnd.xml and EQUI_BankWnd.xml from default to your Quartz folder.
Then open both of them and find "WDT_Filigree"
Change it to "WDT_Rounded"

That got Quartz working again for me.


That will be a quick fix, but it may not give you the new options added to guildmanagement, advancedoptions, and raid windows.

look for my post on default_old, those files should work, but do not use the EQUI.XML if you aren't patching for the default_old

good luck!
sky911_2 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 08:53 PM   #7
Gargamesh
A Ghoul
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks! Got it working!!

So will anyone be patching Quartz for Full POR usuage? I hope so
Gargamesh is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:08 PM   #8
Arrta Myrdhyn
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sky911_2
That will be a quick fix, but it may not give you the new options added to guildmanagement, advancedoptions, and raid windows.

look for my post on default_old, those files should work, but do not use the EQUI.XML if you aren't patching for the default_old

good luck!


Quartz does not have customized guildmanagement, advancedoptions, and raid windows. As such they are pulled directly from the default folder. The only issue was that WDT_Filigree is not defined.
Arrta Myrdhyn is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:10 PM   #9
Laladar
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Default =/

I keep getting the error loading skin "quartz\" reloading default UI bs and I have done the changes, not sure why It wont work =/
Laladar is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:12 PM   #10
Arrta Myrdhyn
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laladar
I keep getting the error loading skin "quartz\" reloading default UI bs and I have done the changes, not sure why It wont work =/


In your EQ folder look for UIErrors.txt
That should tell you what is wrong.
Arrta Myrdhyn is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:34 PM   #11
sky911_2
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrta Myrdhyn
Quartz does not have customized guildmanagement, advancedoptions, and raid windows. As such they are pulled directly from the default folder. The only issue was that WDT_Filigree is not defined.


This is the difference in my Quartz install then, and maybe others, because mine are being loaded from the actual UI directory. Upon the failing of quartz back when the new ui went live, I followed the fix posted on here that said to copy the files from default_old into your custom UI directory.

If you had done that, then you may end up with outdated of those said files.
sky911_2 is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:38 PM   #12
Laladar
A Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Default

got it working, thanks
Laladar is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 08:19 AM   #13
Arrta Myrdhyn
A Gray Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sky911_2
This is the difference in my Quartz install then, and maybe others, because mine are being loaded from the actual UI directory. Upon the failing of quartz back when the new ui went live, I followed the fix posted on here that said to copy the files from default_old into your custom UI directory.

If you had done that, then you may end up with outdated of those said files.


Dont copy from default_old copy from default then make the WDT_Filigree to WDT_Rounded change
Arrta Myrdhyn is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 02:30 PM   #14
seaxouri
A Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 37
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Better yet, get the new update for Quartz that works with PoR.
seaxouri is offline  
 



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 AM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI