Home Forum Downloads My Favorites Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Go Back   EQInterface Forums > General Discussion > Compares & Patch fixes
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2007, 01:00 PM   #1
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,396
Exclamation [live] Patch 7.5.07

User Interface Changes
  • A problem has been addressed and fixed regarding full screen mode. Previously, users would experience "bleed through" where background applications would sometimes draw through the EverQuest window in full screen mode, and where the mouse cursor might periodically change to the background application's mouse cursor. This mouse issue appears to have been fixed, and the "bleed through" of background application drawing has been significantly reduced.
  • GUI handling of containers with an odd number of slots has been changed. The last slot will be aligned with the container icon if it exists. This could affect some custom UI skins.
  • Using the escape key to close the petition window should no longer cause a crash to desktop.
  • Froglok characters should now appear with their selected look after character creation.
  • Vah Shir and Guktan illusions should now appear with matching heads and body colors.
Full Patch Notes

This following is a XML compare between the Live EQ1 default interface (7.4.07 on the left) and the newly patched default interface (7.5.07 on the right) changes are in red.

Changed:
EQUI_AAWindow.xml
EQUI_DynamicZoneWnd.xml
EQUI_ItemDisplay.xml
EQUI_OptionsWindow.xml
EQUI_PotionBeltWnd.xml
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 01:53 PM   #2
Barzec
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 23
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby
[*] GUI handling of containers with an odd number of slots has been changed. The last slot will be aligned with the container icon if it exists. This could affect some custom UI skins.


Was there an XML change to the container file? Kinda sounds like a hard coded change on the server side (and they did not include the container window XML file in the list of UI files changed) but it states that the change could effect some custom UIs...

Barz
Barzec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 08:28 PM   #3
Dolby
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
 
Dolby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Server: Veeshan
Posts: 2,396
Default

Yes, it does look like a hardcoded change as like you said Barzec there arent any changes to the container window xml. Maybe some one has more insight on this?
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 09:48 PM   #4
Wymp
A Shissar Disciple
 
Wymp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 146
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Also of note ... there is new hardcoding inside the Item Display Window.

It restricts movement of the elements inside due to some functionality that resizes areas to allow for different amounts of information to be displayed for various items.

Definitely hinders customization to a massive extent.


Changes coming, apparently, though. Hopefully, it will be completely reworked or just discarded altogether.

It's a horrid window atm.
Wymp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 10:42 AM   #5
onemorex
A Bat
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default Help please

Could anyone please post the old "EQUI_ItemDisplay.xml" i absolutly hate the new one. and i updated all the machines in my house so the file was overwritten. Would greatly appreciate it thanks!
onemorex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 10:56 AM   #6
Barzec
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 23
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

Sadly, from the readings in a few forums, attempting to use the old original version will crash EQ when you attempt to view/link an item.

Seems like we are all stuck with the horror that is the new item window.
Barzec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 10:39 PM   #7
Fazor
A Snow Cougar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 40
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

It appears that the sizes of the window "areas" are fixed. I was going to shrink all the text and try to tighten the window but the gaps between the rows/columns stays the same no matter what I do to the locations.

Additonally, there appears to be a non-functioning Lore tab. Hopefully, they'll change it back so it doesn't have to take up 1/2 the screen when you open a link.
Fazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2007, 01:13 AM   #8
loxado
A Treant
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Fennin Ro
Posts: 20
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
Default

In addition (at least on both of my computers) I cannot open all 4 of the item windows at once, because the 3rd is blank white (sometimes the second, sometimes the 4th).
loxado is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI